Organizations of Indian Government

The organizations of Indian Government assist the Indian administration to pursue realistic development goals. Most of the Indian government organizations take the form of co-operatives.

The organizations of Indian Government are engaged in the betterment of the Indian economy. The co-operatives are independent legal entities and are capable of taking independent crucial decisions. Almost all of the organizations of Indian Government are controlled by its members. The continued success of these organizations is a pointer to their success of intimate contact with the common Indian populace. The gamut of Indian government organizations runs from agriculture to culture. Modern thrust areas like sports, tourism and health also come under the ambit of the organizations of Indian Government.

The Indian Government licensed co-operatives are divided into two empirical types: central co-operatives and state co-operatives. The non-comprehensive list of organizations of Indian Government includes the following:
  • Indian Farmers Fertilizers Co-operative Limited (IFFCO)
  • National Agricultural Co-operative Marketing Federation of India (NAFED)
  • National Co-operative Development Corporation (NCDC)
  • National Co-operative Union of India
  • Repatriates Co-operative Finance and Development Bank Limited
  • Tamil Nadu Handicrafts Industrial Co-operative Marketing Federation
  • Co-operation and Civil Supplies Department, Lakshadweep
  • Co-operation Department, Meghalaya
  • International Co-operative Alliance Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific (ICAROAP)
  • National Dairy Development Board (NDDB)

Last Updated on 1st Oct 2012



Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations