Track Your Constituency

Vidisha Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Vidisha Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Map of Vidisha Parliamentary Constituency
Print Email Save  Buy Now 
*Map of Vidisha Parliamentary Constituency Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
INCVidishaShailendra Patel
BJPVidishaShri Ramakant Bhargav

Vidisha General Election 2014 Results

Sushma SwarajBharatiya Janata PartyBJP714348
Lakshman SinghIndian National CongressINC303650
Kamlesh SallamGondvana Gantantra PartyGGP10824
Amar Singh PatelBahujan Samaj PartyBSP9699
Chandresh SinghIndependentIND5359
Engineear Bhagwat Singh RajputAam Aadmi PartyAAP5204
Ramdayal KoriIndependentIND4159
Manoj Kumar YadavSamajwadi PartySP3293
Shoiab KhanPrajatantrik Samadhan PartyPRSP2200
Ganesh RajakSamata PartySAP1761
Narmada Prashad AhirwarBahujan Mukti PartyBMP1270
BabulalSamata Samadhan PartySAMSP1088
None Of The AboveNone of the AboveNOTA10618

Vidisha Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Vidisha Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Vidisha Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967Madhya Pradesh29VidishaGENS. SharmaMBJS158105R. PandeyMINC93168
1971Madhya Pradesh29VidishaGENRamnath GeonkaMBJS151386Manibhai J. Patel MINC119322
1977Madhya Pradesh31VidishaGENRaghavjiMBLD218276Gufran Md. AzamMINC94542
1980Madhya Pradesh31VidishaGENPratapbhanu KrishnagopalMINC(I)152682RaghavjiMJNP147602
1984Madhya Pradesh31VidishaGENPratapbhanu Krishna GopalMINC205437RaghavjiMBJP195884
1991Madhya Pradesh31VidishaGENAtal Bihari VajpeyeeMBJP279232Pratap Bhanu SharmaMINC175098
1996Madhya Pradesh31VidishaGENShivraj SinghMBJP310580Hirdai Mohan JainMINC134822
1998Madhya Pradesh31VidishaGENShivrajsinghMBJP374406Ashutosh Dayal SharmaMINC236548
1999Madhya Pradesh31VidishaGENShivraj SinghMBJP360421Jasvant SinghMINC278024
2004Madhya Pradesh20VidishaGENShivraj SinghMBJP428030Narbada Prasad SharmaMINC167304
2009Madhya Pradesh18VidishaGENSwaraj,Smt. Sushma FBJP438235Choudhary Munabbar SalimMSP48391
2014Madhya Pradesh18VidishaGENSushma SwarajFBJP714348Lakshman SinghMINC303650

Assembly Constituencies in Vidisha Parliamentary Constituency
BhojpurSanchi (SC)Silwani

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Madhya Pradesh  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations