Governor of Andhra Pradesh

Governor of Andhra Pradesh

The present Governor of Andhra Pradesh, a state in the country of India is Mr. E. S. L. Narasimhan. The full name of Mr. E. S. L. Narasimhan is Ekkadu Srinivasan Lakshmi Narasimhan.

Contact information of Andhra Pradesh Governor

The present residential cum official address as well as the other contact details of the existing Andhra Pradesh Governor are as follows:
  • Raj Bhavan,
    Raj Bhavan Road,
    Hyderabad, India.
    Office Tel.: + 91 - 040 - 23310521
    Res. Tel.: + 91 - 040 - 23310521
    Fax: + 91 - 040 - 23312650

List of Governors of Andhra Pradesh

Sl.No. Name of GovernorFrom To
1Sri C.M. Trivedi Jan 11, 1953Jul 31, 1957
2Sri Bhimsen Sachar Jan 8, 1957Jul 9, 1962
3Genl. S.M. Shrinagesh Aug 9, 1962Mar 5, 1964
4Sri P.A. Thanu Pillai Apr 5, 1964Oct 4, 1968
5Sri Khandubai Kasanji Desai Nov 4, 1968Jan 25, 1975
6Sri Justice S. Obul Reddi Jan 25, 1975Sep 1, 1976
7Sri Mohanlal Sukhadia Oct 1, 1976Jun 15, 1976
8Sri R.D. Bhandare Jun 15, 1976Feb 16, 1977
9Sri Justice B.J. Diwan Feb 17, 1977Apr 5, 1977
10Smt. Sharada Mukerjee May 5, 1977Aug 14, 1978
11Sri K.C. Abraham Aug 15, 1978Aug 14, 1983
12Sri Ramlal Aug 15, 1983Aug 29, 1984
13Dr. Shanker Dayal Sharma Aug 29, 198426/11/1985
14Smt. Kumudben Manishankar Joshi Nov 26, 1985Jul 2, 1990
15Sri Krishan Kant Jul 2, 1990Aug 21, 1997
16Sri G. Ramanujam Aug 22, 199723/11/1997
17Dr. C. Rangarajan Nov 24, 1997Feb 1, 2003
18Sri. Surjeet Singh Barnala Mar 1, 2003Mar 11, 2004
19Sri. Sushil Kumar Shinde Apr 11, 2004Apr 1, 2006
20Sri. Rameshwar ThakurApr 1, 2006Aug 21, 2007
21Sri. Narayan Dutt TiwariAug 21, 200727/12/2009
22Sri. E S Lakshmi NarasimhanDec 27, 2009Present

Last Updated on : September 15, 2014



Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations