Ministries of Andhra Pradesh

About Andhra Pradesh Government

Similar to the other states of the independent India, the Government of this south eastern state of the country even constitutes the following 3 forms:

  • Executive
  • Legislative
  • Judiciary

As per the Constitution of India, the Governor is considered to be the head of the state, who appoints the state's Chief Minister as well as the Council of Ministers. Though the Governor is the constitutional head, however the Chief Minister along with his or her Council of Ministers, who are vested with some of the major legislative powers, are responsible for the administrative affairs of this state of south India. Both the Governor and the Chief Minister holds their respective office for a term period of 5 years. As far as the judiciary form is concerned, High Court is vested with the supreme power for each and every appeals made on a state level.

Andhra Pradesh Ministries

The Government of Andhra Pradesh has been sub-divided into different departments and ministries. Concentrating on the dedicated fields, these ministries of the Andhra Pradesh Government work towards the betterment of the state. Following are the names of some of the major Ministries of Andhra Pradesh:

  • Ministry of Coal
  • Ministry of Education
  • Ministry of Finance
  • Ministry of Health
  • Ministry of Home
  • Ministry of Law
  • Ministry of Social Welfare
  • Ministry of Transport
  • Ministry of Tourism

All of these ministries are further divided into numerous departments, which focus on the administration as well as development of a particular segment. Listed below are names of some of those divisions and their current ministers:

  • Agriculture cum Agriculture Technology Mission: Sri Kanna Lakshminarayana
  • Animal Husbandry, Fisheries, Dairy Development and Veterinary University : Sri Viswarupu P.

  • A. P. (Andhra Pradesh) Aids Control Society, A. P. V. V. P., Health and Family Welfare : Sri D. L. Ravindra Reddy

  • Backward Classes Welfare : Sri Baswaraju Saraiah

  • Buildings and Roads :Sri Dharmana Prasada Rao

  • Cinematography, Information and Public Relations, A. P. Film, Television (T. V.) and Theatre Development Corporation : Smt. Aruna D. K.

  • Child Welfare, Women and Self Help Groups' Development, Juvenile Welfare, Disabled Welfare, Pensions and Indira Kranthi Patham : Smt. Sunitha Laxma Reddy V.

  • Civil Supplies, Legislative Affairs and Legal Metrology, Food and Consumer Affairs : Sri Sridhar Babu D.

  • Communications and Information Technology : Sri Ponnala Lakshmaiah

  • Co-operation : Sri Kasu Venkata Krishna Reddy

  • Courts and Law : Sri Erasu Prathap Reddy

  • Culture and Tourism, Youth Services and Sports, Archives, Archaeology and Museums and N. C. C. : Sri Vatti Vasant Kumar

  • Employment, Labor, Industrial Training Institutes and Training and Factories : Sri Danam Nagender

  • Endowments : Sri C. Ramachandraiah

  • Finance, Small Savings, Planning and State Lotteries : Sri Anam Ramanarayana Reddy

  • Forest, Science and Technology, Environment : Sri Satrucharla Vijayarama Raju

  • General Administration, Commercial Taxes, Law and Order, Energy, Public Enterprises and Coal and Boilers : Sri N. Kiran Kumar Reddy (Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh)

  • Geology and Mines : Smt. Aruna Kumari Galla

  • Higher and Technical Education : Sri Damodar Raja Narasihma C. (Deputy Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh)

  • Home, Fire Services, Jails, Sainik Welfare, Stationary and Printing : Smt. Sabitha P.

  • Horticulture, R. S. A. D. and Sericulture : Sri Ramreddy Venkata Reddy

  • Housing, A. P. Co-operative Housing Societies Federation, Weaker Section Housing Program and A. P. Housing Board :Sri Capt. N. Uttam Kumar Reddy

  • Investments and Infrastructure, Airports and Ports, Natural Gas : Sri Ganta Srinivasa Rao

  • Major Industries, Commerce, Sugar and Export Promotion : Smt. Geetha Reddy J.

  • Minor Irrigation, Lift Irrigation, Ground Water Development, A. P. I. D. C. and Walamtari : Sri T. G. Venkatesh

  • Minority Welfare, Urdu Academy and Wakf : Sri Syed Mohammad Ahamadullah

  • Medical Education, Health Insurance, Medical Infrastructure, Drug Control Administration, Arogyasree and Yogadhyayana Parishad and Ayush : Sri Kondru Murali Mohan

  • Medium and Major Irrigation, A. P. Water Resources Development Corporation : Sri Sudarshan Reddy P.

  • N. R. E. G. S. and Rural Development : Sri Dokka Manikya Varaprasada Rao

  • Primary Education, Adult Education, S. S. A., A. P. Open Schools Society, A. P. Mahila Samata Society, Jawahar Bal Bhavan, Public Libraries, S. I. E. T., A. P. Text Book Press, S. C. E. R. T. : Dr. Sailajanath S.

  • Prohibition and Excise : Sri Mopidevi Venkataramana Rao

  • Registration and Stamps : Sri Thota Narasimham

  • Revenue, Rehabilitation, Relief and U. L. C. : Sri Raghuveera Reddy N.

  • Rural Water Supply and Panchayat Raj : Sri Jana Reddy K.

  • Secondary Education, A. P. Residential Educational Institutions Society, Govt. Examinations, Intermediate Education and Hyderabad Public School :Sri Parthasarathi K.

  • Social Welfare : Sri Pithani Satyanarayana

  • Textiles, Handlooms, Small Scale Industries, Spinning Mills and K. and V. I. Board :Sri Gaddam Prasad Kumar

  • Transport : Sri B. Satyanarayana

  • Tribal Welfare : Sri Balaraju P.

  • Urban Development and Municipal Administration :Sri Maheedhar Reddy M.

  • Warehousing and Marketing: Sri Mukesh Goud M.

Last Updated on 20 June 2013



Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations