Track Your Constituency

Amritsar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Amritsar Parliamentary Constituency Map

Amritsar Constituencies Map punjab
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Amritsar Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

Amritsar By Election 2017

AC No.AC NameWinning CandidatePartyVoteRunner_up CandidatePartyVote

Amritsar General Election Result 2014

Captain Amarinder SinghIndian National CongressINC482876
Arun JaitleyBharatiya Janata PartyBJP380106
Dr. Daljit SinghAam Aadmi PartyAAP82633
Amarjit Singh AsalCommunist Party of IndiaCPI12902
Arun Kumar JoshiIndependentIND9023
Pardeep Singh WaliaBahujan Samaj PartyBSP5870
Rattan Singh RandhawaIndependentIND4350
Gagandeep KumarIndependentIND3294
Dr. InderpalIndependentIND3083
Bal Krishan SharmaIndependentIND2878
Sham Lal GandhiwadiIndependentIND2691
Surinder Kumar KhoslaIndependentIND2396
Bhagwant SinghIndependentIND2303
Kanwaljit Singh SahotaIndependentIND2123
Rehmat MasihIndependentIND1214
Amarinder SinghIndependentIND1151
Mohinder SinghIndependentIND1140
Buta SinghBahujan Samaj Party (Ambedkar)BSP(A)941
Yusaf MohammadSamajwadi PartySP922
Surinder SinghDemocratic Congress PartyDCP833
Balbir SinghBharatiya Gaon Taj DalBGTD827
Gurdial Singh GillDemocratic Bharatiya Samaj PartyDBSP604
Krishan SharmaNav Bharat Democratic PartyNBDP503
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA2533

Amritsar Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Amritsar Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 2 April (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 30 April (Wednesday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Amritsar Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195115AmritsarGENGurmukh Singh MusaffarMINC86382Hukam SinghMSAD54172
195711AmritsarGENGurmukh Singh MusaffarMINC113899Krishan Lall MBJS77533
196217AmritsarGENGurmukh Singh MusaffarMINC125033Narinder Singh MAD110617
19674AmritsarGENY.D. SharmaMBJS104035S.S. Majithia MINC92760
19714AmritsarGENDurga Das BhatiaMINC182177Karnail Singh MSAD79236
1972 (By Polls)4AmritsarGENR.L.BhatiaMINC214070G.SinghMSAD76998
19772AmritsarGENBaldev ParkashMBLD238020Raghunandan Lal BhatiaMINC212979
19803AmritsarGENRaghunandan Lal BhatiaMINC(I)293085Baldev PrakashMJNP181401
19852AmritsarGENRaghunandan Lal BhatiaMINC249303Kushpal SinghMJNP144239
19892AmritsarGENKirpal SinghMIND272427Raghunandan Lal BhatiaMINC149214
19922AmritsarGENRaghunandan Lal BhatiaMINC142896Baldev Raj Chawla MBJP85543
19962AmritsarGENRaghunandan Lal BhatiaMINC268490Kirpal SinghMJD234818
19982AmritsarGENDaya Singh SodhiMBJP361133Raghunandan Lal BhatiaMINC269993
19992AmritsarGENRaghunandan Lal BhatiaMINC296533Daya Singh SodhiMBJP264534
20042AmritsarGENNavjot Singh SidhuMBJP394223Raghunandan Lal BhatiaMINC284691
2007 (By Polls)2AmritsarGENNavjot Singh Sidhu MBJP444748Surinder Singla MINC367122
20092AmritsarGENNavjot Singh SidhuMBJP392046Om Parkash SoniMINC385188

Assembly Constituencies in Amritsar Parliamentary Constituency
AjnalaRaja SansiMajitha
Amritsar NorthAmritsar West (SC)Amritsar Central
Amritsar EastAmristar SouthAttari (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Punjab  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Gurdaspur8Fatehgarh Sahib
3Khadoor Sahib10Ferozpur
6Anandpur Sahib13Patiala

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : March 15, 2017




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations