Track Your Constituency

Gurdaspur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Gurdaspur Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Gurdaspur Constituencies Map punjab
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Gurdaspur Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

Punjab Parliamentary By-Election Result 2017- Gurdashpur (PC) Constituency

Candidate NameParty NameVotesSatus
Sunil Kumar JakharINC4,99,752Winner
Sawarn Singh SalariaBJP3,06,553 Runner Up
Suresh KhajuriaAAP235792nd Runner Up

Gurdaspur General Election Result 2014

Vinod KhannaBharatiya Janata PartyBJP482255
Partap Singh BajwaIndian National CongressINC346190
Sucha Singh ChhotepurAam Aadmi PartyAAP173376
Varinder SinghCommunist Party of IndiaCPI11839
Sukhwinder SinghBahujan Samaj PartyBSP5621
Rohit MaingiIndependentIND4057
Santosh KumariMegh Desham PartyMDP3645
Gurmeet Singh BakhatpuraCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)CPI(ML)(L)2875
Sikander SinghIndependentIND2124
Gurpreet Singh KhannaBharatiya Gaon Taj DalBGTD1785
Peter MasihSarvajan Samaj Party (D)SSPD1463
Amit AggarwalIndependentIND1195
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA4625

Gurdaspur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Gurdaspur Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 2 April (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 30 April (Wednesday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Gurdaspur Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1951Punjab13GurdaspurGENTeja SinghMINC86052Gurbhajan Singh MIND64364
1957Punjab12GurdaspurGENDewan ChandMINC100911Teja Singh MIND51897
1962Punjab19GurdaspurGENDewan ChandMINC138907Natha Singh MAD82409
1967Punjab5GurdaspurGEND. ChandMINC105971K. Lal MBJS83225
1971Punjab5GurdaspurGENPrabodh ChandraMINC184788Mohan Lal MNCO90941
1977Punjab1GurdaspurGENYagya DattMBLD204802Prabodh ChanderMINC176680
1980Punjab2GurdaspurGENSukhbans KaurMINC(I)250452P.N.LekhiMJNP98713
1985Punjab1GurdaspurGENSukhbuns KaurFINC186765Baldev PrakashMBJP149088
1996Punjab1GurdaspurGENSukhbuns KaurMINC237499Jagdish SawhneyMBJP162952
1998Punjab1GurdaspurGENVinod KhannaMBJP398527Sukhbuns KaurMINC291694
1999Punjab1GurdaspurGENVinod KhannaMBJP315267Sukhbuns KaurMINC313868
2004Punjab1GurdaspurGENVinod KhannaMBJP387612Sukhbuns Kaur BhinderMINC362629
2009Punjab1GurdaspurGENSardar Partap Singh Bajwa MINC447994Vinod KhannaMBJP439652

Assembly Constituencies in Gurdaspur Parliamentary Constituency
SujanpurBhoa (SC)Pathankot
GurdaspurDina Nagar (SC)Qadian
BatalaFatehgarh ChurianDera Baba Nanak

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Punjab  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Gurdaspur8Fatehgarh Sahib
3Khadoor Sahib10Ferozpur
6Anandpur Sahib13Patiala

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : May 24, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations