Track Your Constituency

Faridkot Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Faridkot Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Faridkot Constituencies Map punjab
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Faridkot Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
INCFaridkot - SCMohd. Sadique
AAPFaridkot - SCSadhu Singh

Faridkot General Election Result 2014

Prof. Sadhu SinghAam Aadmi PartyAAP450751
Paramjit Kaur GulshanShiromani Akali DalSAD278235
Joginder SinghIndian National CongressINC251222
Kashmir SinghCommunist Party of IndiaCPI14573
Sant RamBahujan Samaj PartyBSP8282
Satpal SinghIndian Krantikari Lehar 3680
Joginder Singh S/O Kesar SinghIndependentIND2667
Reena KumariIndependentIND2473
Mangat Ram MangaShivsenaSHS2213
Seema RaniIndependentIND1726
Jasveer SinghIndependentIND1693
Paramjeet Kaur W/O Gurpreet SinghIndependentIND1623
Darshan SinghShiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar)(Simranjit Singh Mann)SAD(M)1605
Gurcharan SinghRepublican Party of IndiaRPI1531
Moti LalBharatiya Sant Mat PartyBSMP1512
Jarnail SinghNav Bharat Democratic PartyNBDP1358
Paramjit Kaur W/O Amrik SinghBahujan Mukti PartyBMP1159
Badal SinghIndependentIND1123
Gobind SinghRepublican Party of India (A)RPI(A)865
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA3816

Faridkot Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Faridkot Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 2 April (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 30 April (Wednesday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Faridkot Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977Punjab12FaridkotGENParkash SinghMSAD282713Avtar SinghMINC182012
1980Punjab13FaridkotGENGurbinder KaurMINC(I)238659Balwant Singh RamoowallaMSAD217998
1985Punjab12FaridkotGENShaminder SinghMSAD268221Kanwaljit KaurFINC232968
1996Punjab12FaridkotGENSukhbir Singh BadalMSAD305669Kanwaljeet KaurMINC267811
1998Punjab12FaridkotGENSukhbir Singh BadalMSAD439749Jagmeet Singh BrarMINC404790
1999Punjab12FaridkotGENJagmeet Singh BrarMINC418454Sukhbir Singh BadalMSAD413306
2004Punjab12FaridkotGENSukhbir Singh BadalMSAD475928Karan Kaur BrarMINC340649
2009Punjab9Faridkot(SC)Paramjit Kaur GulshanFSAD457734Sukhwinder Singh DannyMINC395692
2014Punjab9Faridkot(SC)Prof. Sadhu SinghMAAP450751Paramjit Kaur GulshanMSAD278235

Assembly Constituencies in Faridkot Parliamentary Constituency
Nihal Singhwala (SC)Bhagha PuranaMoga
KotkapuraJaitu (SC)Rampura Phul

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Punjab  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Gurdaspur8Fatehgarh Sahib
3Khadoor Sahib10Ferozpur
6Anandpur Sahib13Patiala

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.