Track Your Constituency

Hoshiarpur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Hoshiarpur Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Hoshiarpur Constituencies Map punjab
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Hoshiarpur Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Hoshiarpur General Election Result 2014

Vijay SamplaBharatiya Janata PartyBJP346643
Mohinder Singh KaypeeIndian National CongressINC333061
Yamini GomarAam Aadmi PartyAAP213388
Bhagwan Singh ChauhanBahujan Samaj PartyBSP40497
Pawan KumarIndependentIND3216
Ravi DuttIndependentIND2564
Shamsher SinghShiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar)(Simranjit Singh Mann)SAD(M)2527
Anoop SinghBharti Jan Suraksha PartyBhJaSP2158
Bishan DassIndependentIND1853
Ram KishanIndependentIND1689
Davinder SinghIndependentIND1488
Deepak KumarBahujan Mukti PartyBMP1446
Jaswinder SinghShivsenaSHS1230
Lakhvir SinghDemocratic Bharatiya Samaj PartyDBSP1062
Anu KumarIndependentIND911
Vijay KumarSarvajan Samaj Party (D)SSPD889
Om Parkash JakhuIndependentIND699
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA5976

Hoshiarpur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Hoshiarpur Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 2 April (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 30 April (Wednesday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Hoshiarpur Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195111HoshiarpurGENRam DasMINC163440Adhiatam Ram MSCF123007
195111HoshiarpurGENDiwan ChandMINC198585Dalip SinghMCPI109215
195713HoshiarpurGENBaldev SinghMINC161879Mangat Ram MBJS101872
196220HoshiarpurGENAmar Nath Vidya AlankarMINC128953Ambedkar Yashwant RaoMREP118652
19676HoshiarpurGENR. KishanMINC95877J. Singh MBJS94366
1969 (By Polls)6HoshiarpurGENJ. SinghMBJS163071Y.PalMINC111232
19716HoshiarpurGENDarbara SinghMINC172451Kartar Singh MSAD71616
19776HoshiarpurGENBalbir SinghMBLD258731Darbara SinghMINC144114
19807HoshiarpurGENZail SinghMINC(I)223976Balbir SinghMJNP(S)98790
19856HoshiarpurGENKamal ChudharyMINC237753Kabal SinghMSAD161050
19896HoshiarpurGENKamal ChaudharyMINC176176Satnam SinghMBSP108067
19926HoshiarpurGENKamal ChaudharyMINC115465MayawatiFBSP90461
19966HoshiarpurGENKanshi RamMBSP230011Kamal ChoudharyMINC219067
19986HoshiarpurGENKamal ChaudhuryMBJP304091Charandeep Singh KambojMBSP238759
19996HoshiarpurGENCharanjit Singh ChanniMINC256211Kamal ChaudhryMBJP222005
20046HoshiarpurGENAvinash Rai KhannaMBJP289815Comrade Darshan Singh MattuMCPM185444
20095Hoshiarpur(SC)Santosh ChowdharyFINC358812Som ParkashMBJP358446

Assembly Constituencies in Hoshiarpur Parliamentary Constituency
Sri Hargobindpur (SC)BholathPhagwara (SC)
Sham Chaurasi (SC)HoshiarpurChabbewal (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Punjab  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Gurdaspur8Fatehgarh Sahib
3Khadoor Sahib10Ferozpur
6Anandpur Sahib13Patiala

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : May 24, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations