Track Your Constituency

Sangrur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

No query found

Sangrur Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Click here for Customized Maps arrow custom map
Sangrur Constituencies Map punjab
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Sangrur Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

Sangrur Lok Sabha Elections Update 2019

Sangrur- Upcoming Update on General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2019 Phase VII

This Parliamentary Constituency will be going for Genetal Election 2019 of Lok Sabha phase VII on 19th May'19

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
AAPSangrurBhagwant Mann
INCSangrurKewal Singh Dhillon

Sangrur General Election Result 2014

Bhagwant MannAam Aadmi PartyAAP533237
Sukhdev Singh DhindsaShiromani Akali DalSAD321516
Vijay Inder SinglaIndian National CongressINC181410
Madan BhattiBahujan Samaj PartyBSP8408
Sukhdev Ram SharmaCommunist Party of IndiaCPI6934
Joti Devaji AnsuiaIndependentIND6831
Jit SinghCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red StarCPI(ML)R5879
Karnail SinghShiromani Akali Dal (Amritsar)(Simranjit Singh Mann)SAD(M)4127
Joginder Singh AulakhCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPM3315
Dharam SinghIndependentIND3292
Gurpreet SinghCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)CPI(ML)(L)2746
Bhagwant SinghIndependentIND2334
Mahmood Ahmed ThindIndian Union Muslim LeagueIUML2261
Manoj KumarIndependentIND1854
Karam SinghIndependentIND1599
Jaswant SinghBahujan Mukti PartyBMP1556
Harinder KumarIndependentIND1485
Sukhdev SinghIndependentIND1233
Gurdeep SinghDemocratic Bharatiya Samaj PartyDBSP1069
Parveen KaurIndependentIND798
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA2188

Sangrur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Sangrur Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 2 April (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 30 April (Wednesday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Sangrur Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
196222SangrurGENRanjit SinghMINC133018Pritam SinghMIND115749
196712SangrurGENN. KaurMADS174371R. Singh MINC76159
197112SangrurGENTeja SinghMCPI115708Baldev Singh MSAD115498
197710SangrurGENSurjit SinghMSAD291371Ranjit SinghMINC126322
198011SangrurGENGurcharan SinghMINC(I)234264Surjit SinghMSAD226649
198510SangrurGENBalwant Singh RamuwaliaMSAD288208Hardev SinghMINC165539
198910SangrurGENRajdev SinghMSAD(M)242443Chand SinghMCPM137900
199210SangrurGENGurcharan Singh DadahoorMINC43908Chand Singh ChopraMCPM38610
199610SangrurGENSurjeet Singh BarnalaMSAD238131Simaranjeet Singh MannMSAD(M)162479
199810SangrurGENSurjit Singh BarnalaMSAD297393Simranjit Singh MannMSAD(M)215228
199910SangrurGENSimranjit Singh MannMSAD(M)298846Surjit Singh BarnalaMSAD212529
200410SangrurGENSukhdev Singh DhindsaMSAD286828Arvind KhannaMINC259551
200912SangrurGENVijay Inder SinglaMINC358670Sukhdev Singh DhindsaMSAD317798
201412SangrurGENBhagwant MannMAAP533237Sukhdev Singh DhindsaMSAD321516

Assembly Constituencies in Sangrur Parliamentary Constituency
LehraDirba (SC)Sunam
Bhadaur (SC)BarnalaMehal Kalan (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Punjab  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Gurdaspur8Fatehgarh Sahib
3Khadoor Sahib10Ferozpur
6Anandpur Sahib13Patiala

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations