Track Your Constituency

Arambagh Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Arambagh Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Arambagh Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Arambagh Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Arambagh General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Aparupa Poddar (Afrin Ali)All India Trinamool CongressAITC748,764
Saktimohan MalikCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPI401,919
Madhusudan BagBharatiya Janata PartyBJP158,480
Sambhunath MalikIndian National CongressINC27,872
Ganesh BagJharkhand Disom PartyJDP7,062
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA17,837

Arambagh Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Arambagh Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 2 April (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 30 April (Wednesday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Arambagh Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1967West Bengal26ArambaghGENA. BoseMFBL208724S. ChoudhuryMINC126702
1971West Bengal26ArambaghGENManoranjan HazraMCPM137842Santi Mohan Ray MINC115622
1977West Bengal28ArambaghGENPrafulla Chandra SenMBLD298371Santi Mohan RoyMINC90934
1980West Bengal28ArambaghGENBijoy Krishna ModakMCPM285633Prafulla Chandra SenMJNP242642
1984West Bengal28ArambaghGENAnil BasuMCPM327786Gopal Das NagMINC313626
1991West Bengal28ArambaghGENAnil BasuMCPM448318Sk. Hasan ImamMINC300046
1996West Bengal28ArambaghGENAnil BasuMCPM544289Monoranjan HazraMINC317956
1998West Bengal28ArambaghGENAnil BasuMCPM521507Chunilal ChakrabortyMBJP334207
1999West Bengal28ArambaghGENAnil BasuMCPM503920Chunilal ChakrabortyMBJP387199
2004West Bengal28ArambaghGENAnil BasuMCPM744464Swapan Kumar NandiMBJP151962
2009West Bengal29Arambagh(SC)Sakti Mohan MalikMCPI (M)630254Sambhu Nath MalikMINC428696

Assembly Constituencies in Arambagh Parliamentary Constituency
Arambagh (SC)Goghat (SC)Khanakul
Chandrakona (SC) 

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on : May 27, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations