Track Your Constituency

Asansol Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Asansol Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Asansol Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Asansol Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Asansol General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Babul Supriya Baral (Babul Supriyo)Bharatiya Janata PartyBJP419,983
Dola SenAll India Trinamool CongressAITC349,503
Bansa Gopal ChoudhuryCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPI255,829
Indrani MishraIndian National CongressINC48,502
Manash SarkarIndependentIND14,263
Jyotirmoy MaitiIndependentIND10,227
Kanai BanerjeeJharkhand Mukti MorchaJMM5,728
Sujit KarIndependentIND5,016
Md. ReyazuddinIndian Union Muslim LeagueIUML4,947
Jarasandha SinhaBahujan Samaj PartyBSP4,663
Atul Chandra BouriBahujan Mukti PartyBMP4,256
Ananta Lal GuptaSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)3,115
Md. MustaqimGareeb Aadmi PartyGAP2,450
Buro MurmuJharkhand Disom PartyJDP2,434
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA11,479

Asansol Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Asansol Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Asansol Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
19579AsansolGENMono Mohan DasMINC186374Ambuja Bhusan BoseMIND126026
19579AsansolGENAtulya Ghosh MINC163725Amarendra Nath Saha MIND109149
196232AsansolGENAtulya GhoshMINC70835Ket Narayan MisraMCPI61991
196736AsansolGEND. SenMSSP99276J. N. Mukhopadhyay MINC92284
197136AsansolGENRobin SenMCPM132268Narayan Choudhury MINC98608
197738AsansolGENRobin SenMCPM163492Syed Mohammad JalalMINC91265
198038AsansolGENAnanda Gopal MukhopadhyaMINC(I)175703Robin SenMCPM166051
198438AsansolGENAnada Gopal MukherjeeMINC334212Bamapada MukherjeeMCPM247546
198938AsansolGENHaradhan RoyMCPM374281Pradip BhattacharjeeMINC332044
199138AsansolGENHaradhan RoyMCPM316504Deba Prasad RoyMINC221646
199638AsansolGENHaradhan RoyMCPM376806Sukumar BandyopadhyayMINC329856
199838AsansolGENBikash ChowdhuryMCPM355382Ajit Kumar Ghatak (Moloy Ghatak)MWBTC329233
199938AsansolGENBikash ChowdhuryMCPM377265Ajit Ghatak (Moloy Ghatak)MAITC339401
200438AsansolGENBikash ChowdhuryMCPM369832Moloy GhatakMAITC245514
2005 (By Polls)38AsansolGENBansagopal Choudhury MCPI(M)410740Moloy GhatakMAITC180799
200940AsansolGENBansa Gopal ChowdhuryMCPM435161Moloy GhatakMAITC362205

Assembly Constituencies in Asansol Parliamentary Constituency
Asansol SouthAsansol NorthKulti

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on : May 27, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations