Track Your Constituency

Darjeeling Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Darjeeling Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Darjeeling Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Darjeeling Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
conn failed

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPDarjeelingShri Raju Singh Bisht
INCDarjeelingShankar Malakar
TMCDarjeelingAmar Singh Rai
CPI(M)DarjeelingSaman Pathak
BSPDarjeelingSudip Mandal

West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
West Bengal11/Apr18/Apr23/Apr29/Apr06/May12/May19/May
Darjeeling General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
S.S.AhluwaliaBharatiya Janata PartyBJP488,257
Bhai Chung BhutiaAll India Trinamool CongressAITC291,018
Saman Pathak (Suraj)Communist Party of India (Marxist)CPI167,186
Sujay GhatakIndian National CongressINC90,076
Mahendra P. LamaIndependentIND55,767
Rabindra Roy BasuniaIndependentIND6,100
Kakali Majumdar (Roy)Bahujan Samaj PartyBSP6,040
Arun Kumar AgarwalIndependentIND5,449
Goutam BhattacharyaSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)3,993
Sunil PanditRashtriya Janasachetan Party (R.J.P.)RJNP3,043
Nima LamaGorkha Rashtriya CongressGRC2,906
Lalit SinghaBahujan Mukti PartyBMP2,100
Niranjan SahaAmra BangaleeAMB2,029
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA18,045

Darjeeling Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Darjeeling Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1957West Bengal2DarjeelingGENT. Manaen MINC60460Ratanlall BrahminMCPI49785
1962West Bengal3DarjeelingGENT. ManaenMINC66129Ratan Lal BrahmanMCPI57702
1967West Bengal3DarjeelingGENM. BasuMIND97476T. ManaenMINC95645
1971West Bengal3DarjeelingGENRatanlall BrahmanMCPM84408Gurung G. S.MIGL72131
1977West Bengal4DarjeelingGENKrishna Bahadur ChettriMINC109520Ratanlal BrahmanMCPM91040
1980West Bengal4DarjeelingGENAnanda PathakMCPM185612K.B. ChettriMINC(I)167451
1984West Bengal4DarjeelingGENAnanda Prasad PathakMCPM228679Dawa NarbulaMINC227290
1991West Bengal4DarjeelingGENInder JeetMINC354645Ananda PathakMCPM302748
1996West Bengal4DarjeelingGENR B RaiMCPM357291K B ChettriMINC280167
1998West Bengal4DarjeelingGENAnanda PathakMCPM280589Prasanta NandyMINC158033
1999West Bengal4DarjeelingGENS.P. LepchaMCPM256826Nar Bahadur KhatiwaraMINC144857
2004West Bengal4DarjeelingGENDawa NarbulaMINC396973Moni ThapaMCPM295557
2009West Bengal4DarjeelingGENSingh,Shri Jaswant MBJP497649Jibesh SarkarMCPM244360
2014West Bengal4DarjeelingGENS.S.Ahluwalia MBJP488,257Bhai Chung BhutiaMAITC291,018

Assembly Constituencies in Darjeeling Parliamentary Constituency
Matigara-Naxalbari (SC)SiliguriPhansidewa (ST)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations