Track Your Constituency

Raiganj Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Raiganj Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Raiganj Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Raiganj Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Raiganj General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Md. SalimCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPI317,515
Deepa DasmunsiIndian National CongressINC315,881
Nimu BhowmickBharatiya Janata PartyBJP203,131
Pabitra Ranjan Dasmunshi (Satya)All India Trinamool CongressAITC192,698
Sudiip Ranjan SenSamajwadi PartySP32,303
Dulal RajbanshiSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)8,592
Swapan Kumar DasBahujan Samaj PartyBSP5,629
Subrata AdhikaryIndependentIND5,548
Bablu SorenJharkhand Disom PartyJDP5,544
Pasarul AlamAam Aadmi PartyAAP3,614
Zameerul HasanAll India United Democratic FrontAIUDF3,471
Nandakishor SinghaAmra BangaleeAMB3,338
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA10,929

Raiganj Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Raiganj Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Raiganj Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962West Bengal4RaiganjGENChapala Kanta BhattacharjeeMINC81795Asoke Nath Sen MCPI52392
1967West Bengal4RaiganjGENC. K. BhattacharyyaMINC70743N.K. BoseMFBL69753
1971West Bengal4RaiganjGENSidhartha Sankar RayMINC147360Subodh SenMCPM83353
1977West Bengal5RaiganjGENMd. Hayat AliMBLD188694Abedin AnowarulMINC121570
1980West Bengal5RaiganjGENGolam YazdaniMINC(I)196241Abdul HafizMCPM194936
1984West Bengal5RaiganjGENGolam YazdaniMINC271983Subrata MukherjeeMCPM251759
1991West Bengal5RaiganjGENSybarta MukerjeeMCPM310167Golam YazdaniMINC280199
1996West Bengal5RaiganjGENSubrata MukherjeeMCPM383051Golam YazdaniMINC372095
1998West Bengal5RaiganjGENSubrata MukherjeeMCPM350897Priya Ranjan DasmunsiMINC344616
1999West Bengal5RaiganjGENPriya Ranjan DasmunsiMINC409331Subrata MukherjeeMCPM334076
2004West Bengal5RaiganjGENPriya Ranjan DasmunsiMINC421904Minati GhoshMCPM382757
2009West Bengal5RaiganjGENDeepa Dasmunsi FINC451776Bireswar LahiriMCPM346573

Assembly Constituencies in Raiganj Parliamentary Constituency
KarandighiHemtabad (SC)Kaliaganj (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on : May 27, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations