Track Your Constituency

Howrah Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Howrah Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Howrah Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Howrah Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
conn failed

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPHowrahShri Rantidev Sen Gupta
INCHowrahSmt. Suvra Ghosh
TMCHowrahPrasun Banerjee
CPI(M)HowrahSumitra Adhikary

West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
West Bengal11/Apr18/Apr23/Apr29/Apr06/May12/May19/May
Howrah General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Prasun BanerjeeAll India Trinamool CongressAITC488,461
Sridip BhattacharyaCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPI291,505
George BakerBharatiya Janata PartyBJP248,120
Manoj Kumar PandeyIndian National CongressINC63,254
Sonia DasIndependentIND4,441
Shib Chandra RamBahujan Samaj PartyBSP3,241
Gobarddhan MannaIndian Unity CentreIUC2,680
Dinesh Kumar SharmaIndependentIND2,343
Suraj Narayan SinghAam Aadmi PartyAAP2,186
Sanjib SarkarIndependentIND2,105
Mrityunjay SarkarIndependentIND2,034
Soumitra SenguptaSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)1,814
Sajal Kumar DasIndependentIND1,572
Mohammad Sirajuddin SekhGareeb Aadmi PartyGAP1,079
Sukumar BaralBahujan Mukti PartyBMP635
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA9,929

Howrah Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Howrah Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195113HowrahGENSantosh Kumar DuttaMINC60929Anil Kumar(Sarkar)MCPI59163
195714HowrahGENMohammed EliasMCPI108238Santosh Kr. DuttMINC67403
196220HowrahGENMohammad EliasMCPI137812Krishna Kumar Chatterji MINC133876
196722HowrahGENK. K. ChatterjeeMINC176469S. MukherjeeMCPM134175
197122HowrahGENSamar MukherjeeMCPM150917Mrityunjoy BanerjeeMINC125875
197724HowrahGENSamar Mukherjee 11Dharmatala LaneMCPM236530Nityananda DeyMINC131799
198024HowrahGENSamar MukherjeeMCPM263337Nityananda DeyMINC(I)205028
198424HowrahGENPriya Ranjan Das MunshiMINC381216Samar MukherjeeMCPM287174
198924HowrahGENSushanta ChakarbortyMCPM397138Priya Ranjan Das MunshiMINC395706
199124HowrahGENSusanta Chakraborty S/O SudhirMCPM351744Priya Ranjan Das MunshiMINC344364
199624HowrahGENPriya Ranjan Das MunsiMINC459059Susanta ChakrabortyMCPM425128
199824HowrahGENDr Bikram SarkarMWBTC437224Swadesh ChakrabortyMCPM430689
199924HowrahGENSwadesh ChakrabortyMCPM490537Dr. Kakoli Ghosh DastidarMAITC387088
200424HowrahGENSwadesh ChakraborttyMCPM489444Dr. Bikram SarkarMAITC242507
200925HowrahGENAmbica BanerjeeMAITC477449Swadesh ChakraborttyMCPM440057
2013 (By Poll)25HowrahGENPrasun BanerjeeMAITC426387Sridip BhattacharyaMCPI(M) 399422
201425HowrahGENPrasun BanerjeeMAITC488,461Sridip BhattacharyaMCPI 291,505

Assembly Constituencies in Howrah Parliamentary Constituency
BallyHowrah NorthHowrah Central
ShibpurHowrah SouthSankrail (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations