Track Your Constituency

Cooch Behar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Cooch Behar Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Cooch Behar Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Cooch Behar Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

Cooch Behar By Election General Election Result 2016

PC No.MonthState NameYearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerPartyVoteRunner UpParty
1Nov, 2016West Bengal2016By PollsCoochbehar(SC)Partha Pratim RayAITC794375Hem Chandra BarmanBJP

Cooch Behar General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Renuka SinhaAll India Trinamool CongressAITC526,499
Dipak Kumar RoyAll India Forward BlocAIFB439,392
Hem Chandra BarmanBharatiya Janata PartyBJP217,653
Keshab Chandra RayIndian National CongressINC74,540
Girindra Nath BarmanBahujan Samaj PartyBSP15,683
Bangshi Badan BarmanIndependentIND13,205
Kamal Krishna BairagiRashtriya Janadhikar Suraksha PartyRAJSP7,125
Nripen KarjeeSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)6,742
Harekrishna SarkarRepublican Party Of India (A)RPI(A)5,796
Pijush BarmanWelfare Party Of IndiaWPOI5,137
Hitendra DasIndependentIND5,059
Dalendra Nath RayAmra BangaleeAMB4,169
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA11,409

Cooch Behar Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Cooch Behar Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 19 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:26 Mar (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 27 Mar (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Polling Date:17 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Cooch Behar Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
19571Cooch Behar(SC)Santosh Banerjee MINC247783Sibendra Kumar BhattacharyaMFBM173392
19571Cooch Behar(SC)Upendranath BarmanMINC220572Kamalkrishna Roy SinghaMFBM127583
1958 (By Polls)1Cooch BeharGENN.R. GhoshMINC132495S.K. ChakravartyMIND108669
19621Cooch Behar(SC)Debendra Nath KarjeeMFB141436Upendra Nath Barman MINC109676
1963 (By Polls)1Cooch BeharGENP.C.BarmanMINC122205B.K.DaschoudhuryMFB62611
19671Cooch Behar(SC)B. K. D. ChowdhuryMFBL167971P. C. BarmanMINC124135
19711Cooch Behar(SC)Benoy Krishna DaschowdhuryMINC150869Nagendra Nath Roy MCPM80265
19771Cooch Behar(SC)Amrendranath Roy PradhanMFBL226521Benoy Krishna DaschowdhuryMINC123663
19801Cooch Behar(SC)Amar Roy PradhanMFBL304158Ambika Charan RoyMINC(I)186012
19841Cooch Behar(SC)Amar Roy ProdhanMFBL345160Prasenjit BarmanMINC299643
19891Cooch Behar(SC)Amar Roy PradhanMFBL422168Sabita RoyFINC368698
19911Cooch Behar(SC)Amar Roy PradhanMFBL414037Sabita RayFINC281805
19961Cooch Behar(SC)Amar Roy PradhanMFBL393667Sabita RoyMINC304633
19981Cooch Behar(SC)Amar RoypradhanMFBL396140Gobinda RoyMFB(S)272974
19991Cooch Behar(SC)Amar Roy PradhanMFBL443148Ambika Charan RayMAITC334983
20041Cooch Behar(SC)Hiten BarmanMAIFB490982Girindra Nath BarmanMAITC264413
20091Cooch Behar(SC)Nripendra Nath RoyMAIFB500677Arghya Roy PradhanMAITC466928

Assembly Constituencies in Cooch Behar Parliamentary Constituency
Mathabhanga (SC)Cooch Behar North (SC)Cooch Behar South
Sitalkuchi (SC)Sitai (SC)Dinhata

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on : December 20, 2016



Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations