Track Your Constituency

Krishnanagar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Krishnanagar Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Krishnanagar Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Krishnanagar Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Krishnanagar General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Tapas PaulAll India Trinamool CongressAITC438,789
Jha ShantanuCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPI367,534
Satya Brata MookherjeeBharatiya Janata PartyBJP329,387
Ahmed RaziaIndian National CongressINC74,789
Subimal SenguptaCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)CPI(ML)(L)7,777
Kamal DattaSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)7,214
Harashit BiswasBahujan Samaj PartyBSP6,168
Molla JaforullaBahujan Mukti PartyBMP4,865
Ahamed HossainIndian Union Muslim LeagueIUML3,749
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA7,642

Krishnanagar Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Krishnanagar Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 17 April (Thursday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 24 April (Thursday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 25 April (Friday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 28 April (Monday)
  • Polling Date: 12 May (Monday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Krishnanagar Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
196710KrishnanagarGENH. ChattopadhyayMIND155309C. P. MukherjeeMINC122512
1968 (By Polls)10KrishnanagarGENI.P.ChaoudhuriMINC134361S.S.SanyalMIND92396
197110KrishnanagarGENRenupada DasMCPM108872Ila Pal Chaudhuri MINC75241
197711KrishnanagarGENRenupada DasMCPM198830Shibsankar BandyopadhayayMINC107462
198011KrishnanagarGENRenupada DasMCPM255568Sankar Das BanerjiMINC(I)189377
198411KrishnanagarGENRenupada DasMCPM294657Sankar Das BanerjiMINC289870
198911KrishnanagarGENAjoy MukherjeeMCPM345359Bhattacharya Jyotirmoy(Nitu)MINC329206
199111KrishnanagarGENAjoy MukhopadhyayMCPM324508Jyotirmoy Bhattacharjee (Nitu)MINC264933
199611KrishnanagarGENAjoy MukhopadhyayMCPM408389Sri Jyotirmoy BhattacharyaMINC369479
199811KrishnanagarGENAjoy MukhopadhyayMCPM372490Satyabrata MookherjeeMBJP331818
199911KrishnanagarGENSatyabrata MookherjeeMBJP366954Dilip ChakrabortyMCPM344720
200411KrishnanagarGENJyotirmoyee SikdarFCPM397561Satya Brata MookherjeeMBJP377174
200912KrishnanagarGENTapas PaulMAITC443679Jyotirmoyee SikdarMCPM366293

Assembly Constituencies in Krishnanagar Parliamentary Constituency
NakashiparaChapraKrishnanagar North

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on : May 27, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations