Track Your Constituency

Diamond Harbour Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Diamond Harbour Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Diamond Harbour Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Diamond Harbour Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
conn failed

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPDiamond HarbourShri Nilanjan Roy
INCDiamond HarbourSoumya Aich Roy
TMCDiamond HarbourAbhishek Banerjee
CPI(M)Diamond HarbourDr. Fuad Halim

West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
West Bengal11/Apr18/Apr23/Apr29/Apr06/May12/May19/May
Diamond Harbour General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Abhishek BanerjeeAll India Trinamool CongressAITC508,481
Dr. Abul HasnatCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPI437,183
Abhijit Das (Bobby)Bharatiya Janata PartyBJP200,858
Md. Qamruzzaman QamarIndian National CongressINC63,047
Sudip Kumar SahaIndependentIND8,740
Sougata GhoshIndependentIND6,634
Sailen SadhukhanIndependentIND6,633
Bechu MondalIndependentIND3,607
Nazma YasmeenWelfare Party Of IndiaWPOI3,272
Dilip Kumar MandalBahujan Samaj PartyBSP2,892
Ajay GhoshSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)2,529
Jaynal Abedin MondalIndian Union Muslim LeagueIUML1,856
Bijan MajumderIndependentIND1,348
Samir PutatundaParty For Democratic SocialismPDS1,322
Habibur Rahaman MollaRashtriya Janasachetan Party (R.J.P.)RJNP1,260
Alok SenIndependentIND977
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA10,657

Diamond Harbour Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Diamond Harbour Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195122Diamond HarbourGENBasu KamalMCPI120982Prosad MahabirMINC98677
195122Diamond HarbourGENNaskar Purnendu Sekhar MINC118671Kayal Paresh Nath MBJS94208
195724Diamond Harbour(SC)Kansari HalderMCPI247785Nalini Kanta HalderMINC236192
195724Diamond Harbour(SC)Purnindu Sekhar NaskarMINC245266Kamal Basu MCPI244763
196215Diamond HarbourGENSudhanshu Bhushan DasMINC152540Kamal Kumar BasuMCPI133400
196716Diamond HarbourGENJ. BasuMCPM196176S. B. Das MINC125202
197116Diamond HarbourGENJyotirmoy BasuMCPM204987Ambar Prosad Bandopadhaya MINC131651
197717Diamond HarbourGENJyotirmoy BasuMCPM267890Biren MahantiMINC111486
198017Diamond HarbourGENJyotirmoy BasuMCPM310406A.K.M. IshaqueMINC(I)164474
1982 (By Polls)17Diamond HarbourGENA.DattaMCPM296980J.AbedinMINC180757
198417Diamond HarbourGENAmal DattaMCPM281271Sudhendu MundleMINC276598
198917Diamond HarbourGENAmal DattaMCPM374532Maya GhoshFINC331487
199117Diamond HarbourGENAmal DuttaMCPM338884Maya GhoshFINC293372
199617Diamond HarbourGENSamik LahiriMCPM411844Amjad Ali SardarMINC389318
199817Diamond HarbourGENSamik LahiriMCPM405048Kakoli Ghosh DastidarMWBTC344092
199917Diamond HarbourGENSamik LahiriMCPM402761Sardar Amjad AliMAITC331598
200417Diamond HarbourGENSamik LahiriMCPM430890Saugata RoyMAITC277106
200921Diamond HarbourGENSomendra Nath MitraMAITC564612Samik LahiriMCPM412923
201421Diamond HarbourGENAbhishek BanerjeeMAITC508,481Dr. Abul HasnatMCPI437,183

Assembly Constituencies in Diamond Harbour Parliamentary Constituency
Diamond HarbourFaltaSatgachhia
Bishnupur (SC)MaheshtalaBudge Budge

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations