Track Your Constituency

Joynagar Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Joynagar Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Joynagar Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Joynagar Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
conn failed

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPJoynagar-SCDr Ashok Kandari
INCJoynagar-SCTapan Mondal
TMCJoynagar-SCPratima Mondal
CPI(M)Joynagar-SCSubhash Naskar

West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
West Bengal11/Apr18/Apr23/Apr29/Apr06/May12/May19/May
Joynagar General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Pratima MondalAll India Trinamool CongressAITC494,746
Subhas NaskarRevolutionary Socialist PartyRSP386,362
Dr. Tarun MandalSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)117,454
Krishnapada MajumderBharatiya Janata PartyBJP113,206
Arnab RoyIndian National CongressINC38,493
Taranga MondalAll India United Democratic FrontAIUDF13,333
Maniklal SardarRashtriya Janadhikar Suraksha PartyRAJSP5,908
Subhas NaskarIndependentIND5,161
Ananya SarkarBahujan Samaj PartyBSP2,909
Dr. Rabin NaskarBahujan Mukti PartyBMP2,657
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA5,823

Joynagar Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Joynagar Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1962West Bengal13Joynagar(SC)Paresh Nath KayalMINC152372Sailendra Nath HaldarMCPI133601
1967West Bengal14Joynagar(SC)C. RoyMIND157545P. Koyal MINC128474
1971West Bengal14Joynagar(SC)Sakti Kumar SarkarMINC158943Nirmal Kumar SinhaMCPM84707
1977West Bengal15Joynagar(SC)Sakti Kumar SarkarMBLD180587Nirmal Kanti MondalFINC119950
1980West Bengal15Joynagar(SC)Sanat Kumar MandalMRSP236044Gobinda Chandra NaskarMINC(I)187515
1984West Bengal15Joynagar(SC)Sant Kumar MandaMRSP264406Ardhendu Sekhar NaskarMINC243957
1991West Bengal15Joynagar(SC)Sanat Kumar MandalMRSP338408Naraiyan NaskarMINC206103
1996West Bengal15Joynagar(SC)Sanat Kumar MandalMRSP418373Jogesh RoyMINC274446
1998West Bengal15Joynagar(SC)Sanat Kumar MandalMRSP406745Krishnapada MajumdarMBJP230684
1999West Bengal15Joynagar(SC)Sanat Kumar MondalMRSP396383Krishna Pada MajumderMBJP284082
2004West Bengal15Joynagar(SC)Sanat Kumar MandalMRSP450043Asit Baran ThakurMBJP219522
2009West Bengal19Joynagar(SC)Tarun Mandal MIND446200Nimai BarmanMRSP392495
2014West Bengal19Joynagar(SC)Pratima Mondal FAITC494,746Subhas NaskarMRSP386,362

Assembly Constituencies in Jaynagar Parliamentary Constituency
Gosaba (SC)Basanti (SC)Kultali (SC)
Jaynagar (SC)Canning Paschim (SC)Canning Purba
Magrahat Purba (SC) 

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations