Track Your Constituency

Barasat Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Barasat Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Barasat Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Barasat Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
conn failed

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPBarasatDr Mrinal Kanthi Debnath
INCBarasatSmt Subrota (Rashu) Dutta
TMCBarasatDr Kakoli Ghosh Dastidar
CPI(M)BarasatHaripada Biswas

West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
West Bengal11/Apr18/Apr23/Apr29/Apr06/May12/May19/May
Barasat General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Dr. Kakali GhoshdostidarAll India Trinamool CongressAITC525,387
Dr. Mortoza HossainAll India Forward BlocAIFB352,246
P.C. Sorcar JuniorBharatiya Janata PartyBJP296,608
Riju GhosalIndian National CongressINC40,660
Sukumar BalaBahujan Samaj PartyBSP12,178
Morttaja HosenIndependentIND6,911
Md. Rafikul IslamWelfare Party Of IndiaWPOI6,895
Shri Kaushik Das GuptaIndependentIND6,375
Kalyan BasakIndependentIND4,122
Paresh Chandra GhoshSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)2,439
Bikash HazraBahujan Mukti PartyBMP1,478
Sukla BhuimaliCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red StarCPI(ML)R1,332
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA12,700

Barasat Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Barasat Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195120BasirhatGENChakravartty Renu MCPI172182Datta Satya HariMINC149212
195120BasirhatGENRoy Patiram MINC128716Mondal Girindra NathMIND61252
1956 (By Polls)20BasirhatGENP.N. KayalMINCUncontested    
195725BasirhatGENParesh Nath Kayal MINC205832Dharmadas Roy MCPI140516
195725BasirhatGENRenu ChakravarttyMCPI186004Pratima BoseMINC173728
196212BasirhatGENHumayun KabirMINC167476Abdur Razzak KhanMCPI113417
196713BasirhatGENH. KabirMBAC240491A. K. M. Ishaque MINC98852
1970 (By Polls)13BasirhatGENS.A.AliMBAC86593K.A.MakkarMPML74555
197113BasirhatGENA. K. M. IshaqueMINC128640Md. AbdullarasulMCPM73730
197714BasirhatGENAlhaj M.A. HannanMBLD168644A.K.M. IshaqueMINC156458
198014BasirhatGENIndrajit GuptaMCPI311121Abdul Gaffar QuaziMINC(I)215267
198414BasirhatGENIndrajit GuptaMCPI315444Kamal BasuMINC276401
198914BasirhatGENMonoranjan SurMCPI382555Sardar Amjad AliMINC362212
199114BasirhatGENMonoranjan SurMCPI357774Sardar Amjad AliMINC286132
199614BasirhatGENAjay ChakrabortyMCPI453126Dilip MajumderMINC367110
199814BasirhatGENAjay ChakrabortyMCPI425442Dr Sudipto RoyMWBTC305366
199914BasirhatGENAjoy ChakrabortyMCPI407903M. NuruzzamanMAITC325316
200414BasirhatGENAjay ChakrabortyMCPI462605Sujit BoseMAITC280521
200918BasirhatGENSk. Nurul IslamMAITC479650Ajay ChakrabortyMCPI419267
201418BasirhatGENDr. Kakali GhoshdostidarMAITC525,387Dr. Mortoza HossainMAIFB352,246

Assembly Constituencies in Barasat Parliamentary Constituency
HabraAshoknagarRajarhat New Town

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations