Track Your Constituency

Medinipur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Medinipur Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Medinipur Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Medinipur Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Medinipur General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Sandhya RoyAll India Trinamool CongressAITC579,860
Prabodh PandaCommunist Party of IndiaCPI395,194
Prabhakar TewariBharatiya Janata PartyBJP180,112
Dr. Bimal Kumar RajIndian National CongressINC48,883
Tushar JanaSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)9,783
Kavita RaniBahujan Samaj PartyBSP8,639
Ashok BeraAmra BangaleeAMB7,883
Soumen SamantaParty For Democratic SocialismPDS6,062
Mukim KhanJharkhand Mukti MorchaJMM5,335
Ramkrisna SarkarIndependentIND4,655
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA13,626

Medinipur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Medinipur Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 19 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 21 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 23 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 7 May (Friday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Medinipur Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195717Midnapore(ST)Narasingha Malla Ugal Sanda DebMINC194817Rabindra Nath MitraMCPI155005
195717Midnapore(ST)Subodh HansdaMINC160252Chandra Mohan SarenMPSP128556
196227MidnaporeGENGobinda Kumar SinghuMINC131291Soroj RoyMCPI93872
196730MidnaporeGENS. N. MaityMBAC185407G. K. Singha MINC142124
1969 (By Polls)30MidnaporeGENV.K.K.MenonMBAC187850K.D. RoyMINC81083
197130MidnaporeGENSubodh Chandra HansdaMINC140326Choubey NarayanMCPI118317
197732MidnaporeGENGhosal Sudhir KumarMBLD180061Choubey NarayanMCPI145937
198032MidnaporeGENNarayan ChoubeyMCPI276144Sudhir Kumar GhosalMINC(I)151793
198432MidnaporeGENNarayan ChoubeyMCPI318511Ajit Kumar KhanraMINC261514
198932MidnaporeGENIndrajit GuptaMCPI428260Gouri ChoubeyFINC295940
199132MidnaporeGENIndrajit GuptaMCPI396281Birendra Bijoy MalladevMINC232758
199632MidnaporeGENIndrajit GuptaMCPI488569D P RoyMINC277920
199832MidnaporeGENIndrajit GuptaMCPI452671Dutta ManoranjanMBJP177152
199932MidnaporeGENIndrajit GuptaMCPI414545Manoranjon DuttaMBJP385772
2001 (By Polls)32MidnaporeGENProbodh Panda MCPI448237Dutta Manoranjan MAITC330044
200432MidnaporeGENPrabodh PandaMCPI480034Rahul (Biswajit) SinhaMBJP319274
200934MedinipurGENPrabodh PandaMCPI493021Dipak Kumar GhoshMAITC445004

Assembly Constituencies in Medinipur Parliamentary Constituency
EgraDantanKeshiary (ST)
Kharagpur SadarNarayangarhKharagpur

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on : May 27, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations