Track Your Constituency

Basirhat Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Basirhat Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Basirhat Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Basirhat Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Basirhat General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Idris AliAll India Trinamool CongressAITC492,326
Nurul HudaCommunist Party of IndiaCPI382,667
Samik BhattacharyaBharatiya Janata PartyBJP233,887
Abdur Rahim QuaziIndian National CongressINC102,130
Chowdhury SiddiqullahAll India United Democratic FrontAIUDF25,178
Ranjit GayenIndependentIND8,088
Gopal DasBahujan Samaj PartyBSP7,016
Ajay Kumar BainSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)6,532
Md. HafizIndependentIND5,976
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA9,971

Basirhat Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Basirhat Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 17 April (Thursday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 24 April (Thursday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 25 April (Friday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 28 April (Monday)
  • Polling Date: 12 May (Monday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Basirhat Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1951West Bengal20BasirhatGENRoy Patiram MINC128716N.AN.AN.AN.A
1957West Bengal25BasirhatGENRenu ChakravarttyMCPI186004N.AN.AN.AN.A
1962West Bengal12BasirhatGENHumayun KabirMINC167476Abdur Razzak KhanMCPI113417
1967West Bengal13BasirhatGENH. KabirMBAC240491A. K. M. Ishaque MINC98852
1971West Bengal13BasirhatGENA. K. M. IshaqueMINC128640Md. AbdullarasulMCPM73730
1977West Bengal14BasirhatGENAlhaj M.A. HannanMBLD168644A.K.M. IshaqueMINC156458
1980West Bengal14BasirhatGENIndrajit GuptaMCPI311121Abdul Gaffar QuaziMINC(I)215267
1984West Bengal14BasirhatGENIndrajit GuptaMCPI315444Kamal BasuMINC276401
1991West Bengal14BasirhatGENMonoranjan SurMCPI357774Sardar Amjad AliMINC286132
1996West Bengal14BasirhatGENAjay ChakrabortyMCPI453126Dilip MajumderMINC367110
1998West Bengal14BasirhatGENAjay ChakrabortyMCPI425442Dr Sudipto RoyMWBTC305366
1999West Bengal14BasirhatGENAjoy ChakrabortyMCPI407903M. NuruzzamanMAITC325316
2004West Bengal14BasirhatGENAjay ChakrabortyMCPI462605Sujit BoseMAITC280521
2009West Bengal18BasirhatGENIslam,Shri Sk. Nurul MAITC479650Ajay ChakrabortyMCPI419267

Assembly Constituencies in Basirhat Parliamentary Constituency
BaduriaHaroaMinakhan (SC)
Sandeshkhali (ST)Basirhat SouthBasirhat North
Hingalganj (SC) 

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on : May 27, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations