Track Your Constituency

Maldaha Dakshin Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Maldaha Dakshin Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Maldaha Dakshin Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Maldaha Dakshin Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Maldaha Dakshin General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Abu Hasem Khan ChowdhuryIndian National CongressINC380,291
Bisnu Pada RoyBharatiya Janata PartyBJP216,180
Abul Hasnat KhanCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPI209,480
Md Moazzem HossainAll India Trinamool CongressAITC192,632
Md Najrul IslamAll India United Democratic FrontAIUDF21,207
Imtiaz Ahmed MollahSocial Democratic Party Of IndiaSDPI12,952
Manjur Alahi MunshiIndependentIND11,426
Sadhan ChatterjeeIndependentIND10,536
Naresh RishiIndependentIND6,616
Nikhil Chandra MandalBahujan Samaj PartyBSP6,138
Md EzaruddinJamat-E-Seratul MustakimJESM3,377
Md Faruque Hossain (Sahityaratna)Indian Union Muslim LeagueIUML3,282
Mursed SekhRepublican Party Of India (A)RPI(A)2,720
Nasmul HoqueParty For Democratic SocialismPDS2,466
Bimal MardiJharkhand Disom PartyJDP1,921
Dipak SinghRashtriya Janadhikar Suraksha PartyRAJSP1,449
Firoz AkhtarBahujan Mukti PartyBMP1,342
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA8,392

Maldaha Dakshin Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Maldaha Dakshin Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date: 24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 2009 to till date from Maldaha Dakshin Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
2009West Bengal8Maldaha DakshinGENChoudhury,Shri Abu Hasem Khan MINC443377Abdur RazzaqueMCPM307097

Assembly Constituencies in Maldaha Dakshin Parliamentary Constituency
ManikchakEnglish BazarMothabari

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on : May 27, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations