Track Your Constituency

Tamluk Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Tamluk Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Tamluk Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Tamluk Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
conn failed

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPTamlukShri Siddharth Naskar
INCTamlukDr Lakshman Chandra Seth
TMCTamlukDibyendu Adhikari
CPI(M)TamlukSk. Ibrahim Ali

West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
West Bengal11/Apr18/Apr23/Apr29/Apr06/May12/May19/May

Tamluk By Election General Election Result 2016

PC No.MonthState NameYearPC No.PC NameCategoryWinnerPartyVoteRunner UpParty
30Nov, 2016West Bengal2016By PollsTamlukGENDibyendu AdhikariAITC779594Mandira PandaCPM

Tamluk General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Adhikari SuvenduAll India Trinamool CongressAITC716,928
Sekh Ibrahim AliCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPI470,447
Badsha AlamBharatiya Janata PartyBJP86,265
Anwar Ali SkIndian National CongressINC29,645
Bibekananda RaySocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)10,197
Rajyashree ChaudhuriIndependentIND3,609
Kamal BagBahujan Samaj PartyBSP3,110
Kalisankar JanaIndependentIND2,658
Abdur Rezak SkIndependentIND1,682
Manik Chandra MondalIndian Union Muslim LeagueIUML1,500
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA11,643

Tamluk Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Tamluk Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1951West Bengal10TamlukGENSamanta, Satish ChandraMINC101109Tripati Hrishikesh MKMPP83340
1957West Bengal19TamlukGENSatish Chandra SamantaMINC158464Gobinda Chandra BhowmikMFBM136190
1962West Bengal25TamlukGENSatis Chandra SamantaMINC189020Gobinda Chandra BhowmickMFB152399
1967West Bengal28TamlukGENS. C. SamantaMBAC278623G. BhowmikMINC128299
1971West Bengal28TamlukGENSatis Chandra SamantaMBAC142294Aruna Asaf Ali MCPI135023
1977West Bengal30TamlukGENSushil Kumar DharaMBLD254049Satis Chandra SamantaMINC135474
1980West Bengal30TamlukGENMisra SatyagopalMCPM307864Shyam Das BhattacharyyaMINC(I)184813
1984West Bengal30TamlukGENMishra SatyagopalMCPM313955Saradindu SamantaMINC302263
1991West Bengal30TamlukGENSatyagopal MisraMCPM352139Jayanta BhattacharyaMINC351077
1996West Bengal30TamlukGENJayanta BhattacharyaMINC450473Seth Lakshman ChandraMCPM442563
1998West Bengal30TamlukGENLakshman Chandra SethMCPM477516Nirmndu BhattacherjeeMWBTC389564
1999West Bengal30TamlukGENLakshman Chandra SethMCPM455168Nirmndu BhattacharjeeMAITC400342
2004West Bengal30TamlukGENSeth Lakshman ChandraMCPM507228Adhikari SuvenduMAITC449848
2009West Bengal30TamlukGENSuvendu AdhikariMAITC637664Lakshman Chandra SethMCPM464706
2014West Bengal30TamlukGENAdhikari SuvenduMAITC716,928Sekh Ibrahim AliMCPI470,447

Assembly Constituencies in Tamluk Parliamentary Constituency
TamlukPanskura EastMoyna
NandakumarMahisadalHaldia (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations