Track Your Constituency

Murshidabad Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Murshidabad Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Murshidabad Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Murshidabad Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
conn failed

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPMurshidabadShri Humayun Kabir
INCMurshidabadAbu Hena
TMCMurshidabadAbu Taher Khan
CPI(M)MurshidabadBadruddaza Khan
BSPMurshidabadMijanul Haque

West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
West Bengal11/Apr18/Apr23/Apr29/Apr06/May12/May19/May
Murshidabad General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Badaruddoza KhanCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPI426,947
Abdul Mannan HossainIndian National CongressINC408,494
Ali MohammadAll India Trinamool CongressAITC289,027
Sujit Kumar GhoshBharatiya Janata PartyBJP101,069
Md. Najmul HoqueAll India United Democratic FrontAIUDF11,333
Kamarujjaman Khandekar(Bakul)Socialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)8,378
Md. Khodabox SekhWelfare Party Of IndiaWPOI6,445
Masudul IslamSocial Democratic Party Of IndiaSDPI6,010
Jitendra Nath HalderBahujan Samaj PartyBSP5,722
Abdul BariIndian Union Muslim LeagueIUML5,383
Asim Kumar DasIndependentIND4,539
Swapan Kumar MandalAmra BangaleeAMB4,260
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA10,156

Murshidabad Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Murshidabad Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
19515MurshidabadGENMuhammed Khuda BukhshMINC124892Dhirendra Nath RaiMIND52661
19575MurshidabadGENMuhammad Khuda BukhshMINC85041Abu K. M. Zakaria MPSP80646
19627MurshidabadGENSyed BadruddujaMIND102067Abdus SattarMINC82231
19678MurshidabadGENS. BadruddujaMIND141402M. K. Bukhsh MINC126436
19718MurshidabadGENChowdhury Abu TalebMIND93716Syed Badrudduja MIND73334
1972 (By Polls)8MurshidabadGENS.BadruddujaMIND177401M.K. BakhasMINC133711
19779MurshidabadGENSyed Kazim Ali MeerzaMBLD140927Azizur RahmanMINC104838
19809MurshidabadGENMasudal Hassain SyedMCPM291325Abdus SattarMINC(I)222570
19849MurshidabadGENSyed Musudal HossainMCPM316571Azizur RahmanMINC310309
19899MurshidabadGENMasudal Hossain SyedMCPM368860Azizur RahmanMINC312316
19919MurshidabadGENMasudal Hossain SyedMCPM382003Ali Hossain MondalMINC269402
19969MurshidabadGENMasudal Hossain SyedMCPM452273Anarul Hossain KhanMINC415088
19989MurshidabadGENMoinul HassanMCPM463401Anarul Hossain KhanMINC272935
19999MurshidabadGENMoinul HassanMCPM391366Mannan HossainMINC268006
20049MurshidabadGENAbdul Mannan HossainMINC461895Moinul Hassan AhamedMCPM446415
200911MurshidabadGENAbdul Mannan HossainMINC496348Anisur Rahaman SarkarMCPM460701
201411MurshidabadGENBadaruddoza KhanMCPI426,947Abdul Mannan HossainMINC408,494

Assembly Constituencies in Murshidabad Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations