Track Your Constituency

Sreerampur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Sreerampur Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Sreerampur Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Sreerampur Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Sreerampur General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Kalyan BanerjeeAll India Trinamool CongressAITC514,933
Tirthankar RayCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPI362,407
Bappi LahiriBharatiya Janata PartyBJP287,712
Abdul MannanIndian National CongressINC86,099
Dr. Somnath GhoshIndependentIND6,613
Raju Dey SarkarIndependentIND4,277
Nasiruddin MirIndian Unity CentreIUC4,240
Manasa SenWelfare Party Of IndiaWPOI3,406
Md. ShanawazSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)2,698
Kailash NaskarIndependentIND2,674
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA15,374

Sreerampur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Sreerampur Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 2 April (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 30 April (Wednesday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 2009 to till date from Sreerampur Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195114SeramporeGENTusar Kanti ChattopadhyayaMCPI77734Sachindra Chaudhuri MINC68798
195713SeramporeGENJitendra Nath LahiriMINC125798Tusar Chattopadhyay MCPI120264
196222SeramporeGENDinendra Nath BhattacharyaMCPI172992Jitendra Nath Lahiri MINC162130
196724SeramporeGENB. GhoshMINC160662D. N. BhattacharyaMCPM137826
197124SeramporeGENDinendra Nath BhattacharyyaMCPM167530Jadu Gopal Sen MCPI105072
197726SeramporeGENDinen BhattacharyaMCPM260071Jadu Gopal SenMCPI120256
198026SeramporeGENDinen BhattacharyaMCPM292993Gopal Das NagMINC(I)186886
1981 (By Polls)26SeramporeGENAjit BegMCPM265372S.M.RoyMINC(I)168823
198426SeramporeGENBimal Kanti GhoshMINC338152Ajit BagMCPM307921
198926SeramporeGENSudarsan Ray ChowdhuriMCPM426994Bimal Kanti GhoshMINC360536
199126SeramporeGENSudarsan Ray ChowdhuriMCPM366535Bimal Kanti GhoshMINC322038
199626SeramporeGENPradip BhattacharyaMINC449205Sudarsan Roy ChaudhuriMCPM443742
199826SeramporeGENAkbor Ali KhandokerMWBTC439269Sudarsan Ray ChaudhuriMCPM394658
199926SeramporeGENAkbor Ali KhandokerMAITC411406Sudarsan Ray ChaudhuriMCPM363642
200426SeramporeGENSantasri ChatterjeeMCPM404082Akbar Ali KhandokerMAITC384395
200927SeramporeGENKalyan BanerjeeMAITC569725Santasri ChatterjeeMCPM432535

Assembly Constituencies in Serampore Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on : May 27, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations