Track Your Constituency

Kolkata Dakshin Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Kolkata Dakshin Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Kolkata Dakshin Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Kolkata Dakshin Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
conn failed

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPKolkata DakshinShri Chandra Kumar Bose
INCKolkata DakshinSmt Mita Chakraborty
TMCKolkata DakshinMala Roy
CPI(M)Kolkata DakshinDr. Nandini Mukherjee (W)

West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
West Bengal11/Apr18/Apr23/Apr29/Apr06/May12/May19/May
Kolkata Dakshin General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Subrata BakshiAll India Trinamool CongressAITC431,715
Tathagata RoyBharatiya Janata PartyBJP295,376
Nandini MukherjeeCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPI278,414
Mala RoyIndian National CongressINC113,453
Omprakash PrajapatiBahujan Samaj PartyBSP4,564
Ashoke BiswasIndependentIND4,335
Zubair RabbaniSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)3,994
K. P. Md. SharifIndian Union Muslim LeagueIUML3,776
Shamali DasIndependentIND3,356
Hitangshu BanerjeeAmra BangaleeAMB2,921
Badri MondalIndependentIND1,844
Md. HeshamuddinWelfare Party Of IndiaWPOI1,554
Syed Md Wasim RazaAll India Minorities FrontAIMF1,195
Karan SinghIndian Justice PartyIJP1,103
Raveendran. T.P (Ravi Paloor)Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red StarCPI(ML)R875
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA19,504

Kolkata Dakshin Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Kolkata Dakshin Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
196721Calcutta SouthGENG. GhoshMCPM155574B. B. Ghosh MINC116287
197121Calcutta SouthGENPriya Ranjandas MunsiMINC144952Ganesh Ghosh MCPM122913
197723Calcutta SouthGENDilip ChakravartyMBLD225556Priya Ranjan Das MunshiMINC157616
198023Calcutta SouthGENSatya Sadhan ChakrabartyMCPM213441Bholanath SenMINC(I)176432
198423Calcutta SouthGENBhola Nath SenMINC324823Satyasadhan ChakrabortyMCPM235884
198923Calcutta SouthGENBiplab DasguptaMCPM363674Bholanath SenMINC338518
199123Calcutta SouthGENMamata BanerjeeFINC367896Biplab Das GuptaMCPM274233
199623Calcutta SouthGENMamata BanerjeeMINC438252Bharati MukherjeeMCPM334991
199823Calcutta SouthGENMamata BanerjeeFWBTC503551Prasanta SurMCPM279470
199923Calcutta SouthGENMamata BanerjeeFAITC469103Subhankar ChakrabortyMCPM255095
200423Calcutta SouthGENMamata BanerjeeFAITC393561Rabin DebMCPM295132
200923Kolkata DakshinGENMamata BanerjeeFAITC576045Rabin DebMCPM356474
2011 (By Polls)23Kolkata DakshinGENSubrata BakshiMAITC516761R. BanerjeeMCPM286662
201423Kolkata DakshinGENSubrata BakshiMAITC431,715Tathagata RoyMBJP295,376

Assembly Constituencies in Kolkata Dakshin Parliamentary Constituency
KasbaBehala EastBehala West
Kolkata PortBhabanipurRashbehari

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations