Track Your Constituency

Mathurapur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Mathurapur Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Mathurapur Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Mathurapur Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Mathurapur General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Choudhury Mohan JatuaAll India Trinamool CongressAITC627,761
Rinku NaskarCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPI489,325
Tapan NaskarBharatiya Janata PartyBJP65,965
Shri Manoranjan HalderIndian National CongressINC47,277
Purna Chandra NaiyaSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)10,191
Mantu Ram HalderWelfare Party Of IndiaWPOI4,674
Soumen SaradarBahujan Samaj PartyBSP4,364
Rabindranath MistriParty For Democratic SocialismPDS3,212
Abanindra Nath BaidyaIndependentIND2,088
Nandadulal MandalRashtriya Janasachetan Party (R.J.P.)RJNP1,357
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA9,317

Mathurapur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Mathurapur Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 17 April (Thursday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 24 April (Thursday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 25 April (Friday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 28 April (Monday)
  • Polling Date: 12 May (Monday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Mathurapur Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
196214Mathurapur(SC)Purnendu Sekhar NaskarMINC167028Kansari HalderMCPI159762
196715Mathurapur(SC)K. HaldarMCPI185300P. S. NaskarMINC172185
197115Mathurapur(SC)Madhurjya HaldarMCPM111656Bimndu Sekhar NaskarMINC110071
197716Mathurapur(SC)Mukunda Kumar MondalMCPM188227Purnendu Sekhar NaskarMINC146635
198016Mathurapur(SC)Mukundaram MandalMCPM262917Bimlendu Sekhar NaskarMINC(I)185075
1982 (By Polls)16Mathurapur(SC)N.SinhaMCPM254758G.NaskarMINC(I)199282
198416Mathurapur(SC)Manoranjan HalderMINC282343Nirmal SinhaMCPM280044
198916Mathurapur(SC)Radhikaranjan PramanikMCPM359941Manoranjan HalderMINC337309
199116Mathurapur(SC)Radhika Ranjan PramanickMCPM342708Monoranjan HaldherMINC322962
199616Mathurapur(SC)Radhika Ranjan PramanikMCPM410110Sujit PatwariMINC394042
199816Mathurapur(SC)Radhika Ranjan PramanikMCPM393635Jagaranjan HaldarMWBTC291759
199916Mathurapur(SC)Radhika Ranjan PramanikMCPM382962Gobinda Chandra NaskarMAITC331237
200416Mathurapur(SC)Basudeb BarmanMCPM440862Radhika Ranjan PramanikMAITC358834
200920Mathurapur(SC)Choudhury Mohan JatuaMAITC565505Animesh NaskarMCPM435542

Assembly Constituencies in Mathurapur Parliamentary Constituency
Kulpi (SC)RaidighiMandirbazar (SC)
Magrahat West 

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on : May 27, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations