Track Your Constituency

Bolpur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Bolpur Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Bolpur Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Bolpur Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Bolpur General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Anupam HazraAll India Trinamool CongressAITC630,693
Dome RamchandraCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPI394,581
Kamini Mohan SarkarBharatiya Janata PartyBJP197,474
Tapan Kumar SahaIndian National CongressINC46,953
Sanjib MalikJharkhand Disom PartyJDP6,371
Samiran DasBahujan Samaj PartyBSP5,952
Bijoy DoluiSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)5,410
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA17,322

Bolpur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Bolpur Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 2 April (Wednesday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 10 April (Thursday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 12 April (Saturday)
  • Polling Date: 30 April (Wednesday)
  • Counting of Votes: 16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed: 28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1967 to till date from Bolpur Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
196739BolpurGENA. K. ChandaMINC131761S. Roy MCPM118129
197139BolpurGENSaradish RoyMCPM115591Phulrenu GuhaMINC78966
197741BolpurGENSaradish RoyMCPM128963Durga BanerjeeMCPI93012
198041BolpurGENSaradish RoyMCPM264798Pranab Kumar Mukherjee MINC(I)196169
198441BolpurGENSaradish RoyMCPM317749Nihar DuttaMINC256818
1985 (By Polls)41BolpurGENS.ChatterjeeMCPM339078S.S.RayMINC240079
198941BolpurGENChatterjee SomnathMCPM421483Sachinandan SauMINC257890
199141BolpurGENChatterjee SomnathMCPM394496Jivan MukhopadhyayMIND167872
199641BolpurGENSomnath ChatterjeeMCPM471549Sunil DasMINC217903
199841BolpurGENSomnath ChatterjeeMCPM470645Gour Hari ChandraMWBTC219553
199941BolpurGENSomnath ChatterjeeMCPM464199Suniti ChattarajMAITC277810
200441BolpurGENChatterjee SomnathMCPM504836Dr. Nirmal Kumar MajiMAITC194531
200941Bolpur(SC)Dr. Ram Chandra DomeMCPM538383Asit Kumar MalMINC411501

Assembly Constituencies in Bolpur Parliamentary Constituency
KetugramMangalkotAusgram (SC)
BolpurNanoor (SC)Labpur

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on : May 27, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations