Track Your Constituency

Hooghly Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Hooghly Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Hooghly Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Hooghly Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
conn failed
West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
West Bengal11/Apr18/Apr23/Apr29/Apr06/May12/May19/May
Hooghly General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Dr. Ratna De (Nag)All India Trinamool CongressAITC614,312
Pradip SahaCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPI425,228
Dr. Chandan MitraBharatiya Janata PartyBJP221,271
Pritam GhoshIndian National CongressINC42,226
Sajal AdhikariCommunist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)CPI(ML)(L)9,152
Paban MazumderSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)7,682
Vijay Kumar MahatoBahujan Samaj PartyBSP5,519
Sanghamitra MukherjeeRashtriya Janasachetan Party (R.J.P.)RJNP3,766
Shukchand MurmuJharkhand Disom PartyJDP3,197
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA16,517

Hooghly Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Hooghly Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1951West Bengal15HooghlyGENN. C. ChatterjeeMHMS71798Renuka RoyMINC66898
1957West Bengal12HooghlyGENProvat KarMCPI81329Sachindra Chowdhury MINC78356
1962West Bengal23HooghlyGENProvat KarMCPI108359Nirmal Kumar Sen MINC105716
1967West Bengal25HooghlyGENB. K. ModakMCPM198229P. K. Palit MINC188659
1971West Bengal25HooghlyGENBijoy Krishna ModakMCPM202672Phani Ghosh MINC171201
1977West Bengal27HooghlyGENBijoy Krishna ModakMCPM223818Bishnu Charan BanerjeeMINC117559
1980West Bengal27HooghlyGENRup Chand PalMCPM280605Santimohan RoyMINC(I)202212
1984West Bengal27HooghlyGENIndumati BhattacharyyaFINC320436Rup Chand PalMCPM309469
1991West Bengal27HooghlyGENRupchand PalMCPM383238Umasnkar HalderMINC327579
1996West Bengal27HooghlyGENRupchand PalMCPM452353Gouri Sankar BanerjeeMINC413856
1998West Bengal27HooghlyGENRupchand PalMCPM431229Tapan DasguptaMWBTC425113
1999West Bengal27HooghlyGENRupchand PalMCPM440674Tapan Das GuptaMAITC428189
2004West Bengal27HooghlyGENRupchand PalMCPM496890Indrani MukherjeeMAITC329924
2009West Bengal28HooghlyGENDr. Ratna De (Nag) FAITC574022Rupchand PalMCPM492499
2014West Bengal28HooghlyGENDr. Ratna De (Nag) FAITC614,312Pradip SahaMCPI425,228

Assembly Constituencies in Hooghly Parliamentary Constituency
Balagarh (SC)PanduaSaptagram
Dhanekhali (SC) 

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations