Track Your Constituency

Ghatal Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Ghatal Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Ghatal Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Ghatal Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
conn failed

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPGhatalSmt. Bharati Ghosh
INCGhatalKhandakar Mohammad Saifullah
TMCGhatalDev (Deepak Adhikari)
CPI(M)GhatalTapan Ganguly

West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
West Bengal11/Apr18/Apr23/Apr29/Apr06/May12/May19/May
Ghatal General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Adhikari Deepak (Dev)All India Trinamool CongressAITC685,696
Santosh RanaCommunist Party of IndiaCPI424,805
Manas Ranjan BhuniaIndian National CongressINC122,928
Md. AlamBharatiya Janata PartyBJP94,842
Anjan JanaSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)8,080
Goutam KouriAmra BangaleeAMB5,547
Gopal MondalIndependentIND4,498
Gopal MurmuJharkhand Anushilan PartyJAP2,154
Gobardhan GhoshRashtriya Janadhikar Suraksha PartyRAJSP1,983
Gangaram SasmalParty For Democratic SocialismPDS1,758
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA14,418

Ghatal Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Ghatal Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1951West Bengal9GhatalGENChowdhury Nikunja BehariMCPI73435Basu Maitreyee MINC68916
1957West Bengal16GhatalGENNikunja Behari MaityMINC165597Nikunja ChowdhuryMCPI112025
1962West Bengal24GhatalGENSachindra Nath ChoudhuryMINC179045Manoranjan Roy MCPI148207
1967West Bengal27GhatalGENG. ParimalMINC138572P. KarMCPI109662
1971West Bengal27GhatalGENJagadish BhattacharyyaMCPM128366Parihal Ghosh MINC127044
2009West Bengal32GhatalGENGurudas DasguptaMCPI625923Nure Alam ChowdhuryMAITC478739
2014West Bengal32GhatalGENAdhikari Deepak (Dev)MCPI685,696Santosh RanaMCPI424,805

Assembly Constituencies in Ghatal Parliamentary Constituency
Panskura WestSabangPingla
DebraDaspurGhatal (SC)
Keshpur (SC) 

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations