Track Your Constituency

Jadavpur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Jadavpur Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Jadavpur Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Jadavpur Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
conn failed

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BJPJadavpurProf. Anupam Hazra
TMCJadavpurMimi Chakraborty
CPI(M)JadavpurBikash Ranjan Bhattacharya

West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
West Bengal11/Apr18/Apr23/Apr29/Apr06/May12/May19/May
Jadavpur General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Sugata BoseAll India Trinamool CongressAITC584,244
Sujan ChakrabortyCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPI459,041
Dr. Sarup Prasad GhoshBharatiya Janata PartyBJP155,511
Samir AichIndian National CongressINC26,344
Dr. Asok Kumar SamantaSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)11,317
Sandhya MandalBahujan Samaj PartyBSP3,945
Mangal Kumar SardarIndependentIND3,406
Susanta Kumar NaskarIndependentIND3,067
Shamali DasIndependentIND2,885
Kartik KayalIndependentIND2,837
Hasibul Islam MirRashtriya Janasachetan Party (R.J.P.)RJNP1,464
Pintu SanpuiBahujan Mukti PartyBMP1,340
Ashok Kumar ShawIndependentIND1,294
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA15,667

Jadavpur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Jadavpur Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1977West Bengal18JadavpurGENSomnath ChatterjeeMCPM236085Mohammad EliasMCPI97450
1980West Bengal18JadavpurGENSomnath ChatterjeeMCPM309094Sachinath MitraMINC(I)162979
1984West Bengal18JadavpurGENMamata BanerjeeFINC331618Somnath ChatterjeeMCPM311958
1991West Bengal18JadavpurGENMalini Bhattacharya (W)FCPM398896Santosh BhattacharyaMINC348595
1996West Bengal18JadavpurGENKrishna BoseMINC499254Malini BhattacharyaMCPM486216
1998West Bengal18JadavpurGENKrishna BoseFWBTC514338Malini BhattacharyaMCPM436137
1999West Bengal18JadavpurGENKrishna BoseFAITC485366Kanti GangulyMCPM418601
2004West Bengal18JadavpurGENSujan ChakrabortyMCPM505396Krishna BoseMAITC415728
2009West Bengal22JadavpurGENSuman,Shri Kabir MAITC540667Sujan ChakrabortyMCPM484400
2014West Bengal22JadavpurGENSugata Bose MAITC584,244Sujan ChakrabortyMCPI459,041

Assembly Constituencies in Jadavpur Parliamentary Constituency
Baruipur East (SC)Baruipur WestSonarpur South
BhangarJadavpurSonarpur North

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations