Track Your Constituency

Ranaghat Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Ranaghat Parliamentary Constituency Map

separator Customized Maps arrow custom map
Ranaghat Parliamentary Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now 
*Map of Ranaghat Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
conn failed

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
CPI(M)Ranaghat -SCRama Biswas (W)
BJPRanaghat -SCDr Mukut Mani Adhikari
INCRanaghat -SCSmt Minati Biswas
TMCRanaghat -SCRupali Biswas

West Bengal Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates

StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
West Bengal11/Apr18/Apr23/Apr29/Apr06/May12/May19/May
Ranaghat General Election Result 2014

CandidateParty ABBRVotes
Tapas MandalAll India Trinamool CongressAITC590,451
Archana BiswasCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPI388,684
Supravat BiswasBharatiya Janata PartyBJP233,670
Pratap Kanti RayIndian National CongressINC92,218
Utpala BiswasBahujan Samaj PartyBSP9,116
Subhas Chandra SarkarIndependentIND8,658
Paresh HalderSocialist Unity Centre of India (Communist)SUCI(C)7,952
Nadiyar Chand MondalRepublican Party Of India (A)RPI(A)3,992
Chaitanya BaraiNirjatita Samaj Biplabi PartyNSBP3,829
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA14,626

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 2009 to till date from Ranaghat Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
2009West Bengal13Ranaghat(SC)Haldar,Dr. Sucharu Ranjan MAITC575058Basudeb BarmanMCPM473235
2014West Bengal13Ranaghat(SC)Tapas MandalMAITC590,451Archana BiswasMCPM388,684

Assembly Constituencies in Ranaghat Parliamentary Constituency
Krishnanagar SouthSantipurRanaghat North West
Krishnaganj (SC)Ranaghat North East (SC)Ranaghat South (SC)

  Parliamentary Constituencies in West Bengal  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Cooch Behar22Jadavpur
2Alipurduars23Kolkata Dakshin
3Jalpaiguri24Kolkata Uttar
7Maldaha Uttar28Hooghly
8Maldaha Dakshin29Arambagh
16Dum Dum37Bishnupur
17Barasat38Bardhaman Purba
21Diamond Harbour42Birbhum

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations