Track Your Constituency

Tarn Taran Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Tarn Taran Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Tarn Taran Parliamentary Constituency is situated in Tarn Taran District in the Indian state of Punjab. The town is a municipality and district headquarters of the district.

According to 2001 census, the town has a population of around 55,587. Tarn Taran Parliamentary Constituency features numerous historic Gurdwaras.

The SAD party has won successively from 1996 to 2004 from here. In total the party has won seven times from this constituency.

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Tarn Taran Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
1951Punjab14Tarn TaranGENSurjit SinghMINC78207Dalip Singh MCPI54844
1957Punjab10Tarn TaranGENSurjit Singh MajithiaMINC129435Dalip SinghMCPI85217
1962Punjab18Tarn TaranGENSurjit Singh MajithiaMINC160039Achhar Singh MCPI158049
1967Punjab3Tarn TaranGENG.S. DhillonMINC161050R. SinghMADS115858
1971Punjab3Tarn TaranGENGirdial Singh DhillonMINC158401Prem Singh Lalpura MSAD98421
1977Punjab3Tarn TaranGENMohan Singh TurMSAD257283Gurdial Singh DhillonMINC177313
1980Punjab4Tarn TaranGENLehna SinghMSAD200395Gurdial Singh DhillonMINC(I)195148
1985Punjab3Tarn TaranGENTarlochan Singh TurMSAD253567Harbhajan Singh JamaraiMINC189091
1996Punjab3Tarn TaranGENMajor Singh UbokeMSAD270499Surinder Singh KaironMINC236647
1998Punjab3Tarn TaranGENPrem Singh LalpuraMSAD355653Gurinder Partap Singh KaironMINC213735
1999Punjab3Tarn TaranGENTarlochan Singh TurMSAD305899Gurinder Partap Singh KaironMINC230282
2004Punjab3Tarn TaranGENDr. Rattan Singh AjnalaMSAD364646Sukhbinder Singh ( Sukh Sarkaria)MINC308252

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Punjab  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1Gurdaspur8Fatehgarh Sahib
3Khadoor Sahib10Ferozpur
6Anandpur Sahib13Patiala

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : January 4, 2014



Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations