Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh

N. Chandrababu Naidu is the current Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh. After resignation of the previous Chief Minister N. Kiran Kumar Reddy in March 2014, the state was under President's rule. The new state of Telangana came into existence on 2 June 2014 with K Chandrasekhar Rao as its chief minister.

Previous Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh

Nallari Kiran Kumar Reddy served as the 16th Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh. Earlier part of the Congress party, he started a new political party by the name of Jai Samaikyandhra Party.

Born and brought up in Hyderabad, Nallari Kiran Kumar Reddy belongs to a political family. His parents, N. Amarnath Reddy and Sarojamma Reddy, were former Congress party members. He completed his schooling from Hyderabad Public School and did his higher studies in Josephs' Junior College, Nizam College, and University College of Law.

He stepped into Indian politics in the year of 1989, when he was elected as the member of Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly. He was also a part of Public Assurance Committee and Undertakings Committee. He was an elected state assembly member from Valmikipuram in the years of 1989, 1999, and 2004. After a political defeat in 1994, he came back with a bang in 2009, when he won from Pileru constituency.

Last Updated on : April 29, 2014