Track Your Constituency

Track Your Candidate

Chennai North Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

General Elections 2019 - Day 42 General Elections 2019 - Day 42PM highlights national security in the wake of Colombo blasts The Prime Minister reached Nandurbar in Nasik district of Maharashtra as part of his national coverage captaining for his party… Read More...
Lok Sabha Elections in India 2019 - Polling Phase 3 Lok Sabha Elections in India 2019 - Polling Phase 3After the whirlwind voting for the second phase of Lok Sabha polls 2019, the third phase is just around the corner, scheduled for April 23, 2019. A total of 117… Read More...
General Elections 2019 - Day 41 General Elections 2019 - Day 41PM rakes up Abhinandan at the rally; may attract EC attention PM Modi brought up Abhinandan at a poll rally in Paran, Gujarat, reports Hindustan Times. The PM spoke of… Read More...
General Elections 2019 - Day 40 General Elections 2019 - Day 40Amit Shah calls for the 2nd term for Narendra Modi as PM “Securing the country and fighting terrorism” were two reasons why people should give Narendra Modi a second term… Read More...

Chennai North Parliamentary Constituency Map

Chennai North Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Chennai North Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

Chennai North Lok Sabha Elections Update 2019

Update on Upcoming Phase II Lok Sabha Elections 2019

This Parliamentary Constituency will be going for Genetal Election 2019 of Lok Sabha phase II on 18th April'18

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BSPChennai NorthS. Robert Gnana Sekar
DMDKChennai NorthAlagaapuram R. Mohanraj
DMKChennai NorthDr. Kalanidhi Veeraswamy

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates
StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Chennai North General Election Result 2014

Venkatesh Babu .T.GAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK406704
Girirajan .RDravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK307000
Soundarapandian .MDesiya Murpokku Dravida KazhagamDMDK86989
Biju ChackoIndian National CongressINC24190
Vasuki .UCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPM23751
Nijam Mohaideen .MSocial Democratic Party Of IndiaSDPI14585
Srinivason .SAam Aadmi PartyAAP6819
Janarthanan .JBahujan Samaj PartyBSP4960
Paul Kanagaraj. R.CIndependentIND1589
Kolangi. MIndependentIND1494
Kesavan. LIndependentIND1198
Vijaya Kumar .KTamil Nadu Makkal CongressTNMC 1145
Srinivasan. JIndependentIND964
Sundar. GIndependentIND870
Marimuthu. PIndependentIND777
Sivashanmuga Perumal. SIndependentIND712
Ravi Pariyanar. DIndependentIND600
Babu Mailan .ALok Satta PartyLSP569
Mariraj. T.RIndependentIND559
Sivakumar . VSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)SUCI(C)502
Charavanan. M.P.IndependentIND475
Deepak. CIndependentIND475
Senthil Kumar. KIndependentIND472
Seetha Mallar. AIndependentIND469
Prabhakaran. KIndependentIND457
Giriraj. DIndependentIND414
Paulraj .TMakkal Manadu KatchiMMKA387
Devaraj. GIndependentIND386
Mahendran. K.P.P.IndependentIND343
Raja. BIndependentIND337
Balaji. EIndependentIND311
Mohamed MajasuddinIndependentIND302
Durai Babu. RIndependentIND297
Ramesh Kannan .GRepublican Party of IndiaRPI257
Ramasamy. M.D.IndependentIND234
Raj. NIndependentIND216
Ravikumar. TIndependentIND211
Ponraj. PIndependentIND208
Anbazhagan .GIndependentIND208
Yogaraj. SIndependentIND206
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA17472

List of Winning MP and Runner up of 2009 elections from Chennai North Lok Sabha Constituency

State NameYearPC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
Tamil Nadu20092Chennai NorthGENT.K.S. ElangovanMDMK281055Pandian. DMCPI261902
Tamil Nadu20142Chennai NorthGENVenkatesh Babu .T.GMAIADMK406704Girirajan .RMDMK307000

Assembly Constituencies in Chennai North Parliamentary Constituency
ThiruvottiyurDr.Radhakrishnan NagarPerambur
KolathurThiru.Vi. Ka. Nagar (SC)Royapuram

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on :




Which is the Coldest Place in India?Drass is the coldest place in India. The town is located in Jammu and Kashmir's Kargil District. It falls on NH 1 between Kargil town and Zoji La pass. It is famously called the 'the Gateway to Ladakh'. The climate here is of mediterranean continental… Read More...
Which is the Only Indian State That Was a Separate Country?Sikkim was once an independent country before India claimed it on May 16, 1975. Before that, it was a monarchy and was ruled by Chogyals (kings). The last Chogyal of Sikkim was Palden Thondup Namgyal. He had interests in keeping Sikkimas an independent unit, just… Read More...
What are the Major Earthquakes, Tsunamis, and Floods Happened in India in the 21st Century?India has had a large number of calamities over the period of time. There have been many in the 21st century itself. Let's discuss the major earthquakes, floods, and tsunamis in the country which claimed thousands of lives and caused huge losses of property. There… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations