Track Your Constituency

Nagapattinam Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Nagapattinam Parliamentary Constituency Map

Nagapattinam Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Nagapattinam Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Nagapattinam General Election Result 2014

Gopal. Dr. KAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK434174
Vijayan. A.K.SDravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK328095
Palanisamy. GCommunist Party of IndiaCPI90313
Vadivel RavananPattali Makkal KatchiPMK43506
Senthilpandian. Thalai. T.A.PIndian National CongressINC23967
Thangasamy. VBahujan Samaj PartyBSP1851
Devaki. GIndependentIND1847
Mohan. GIndependentIND1754
Murugaiyan. KIndependentIND1033
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA15662

Nagapattinam Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Nagapattinam Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1957 to till date from Nagapattinam Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195714Nagapattinam(SC)K. R. SambandamMINC252275A. K. SubbiahMCPI151704
195714Nagapattinam(SC)M. AyyakannuMINC216890P. RamamoorthyMCPI124205
196233NagapattinamGENGopalsamy ThenkondarMINC161421C. Kandasamy ThevarMCPI129004
196731NagapattinamGENV. SambasivamMINC164167V. P. Chintan MCPM152948
197131NagapattinamGENM. KathamuthuMCPI219684V. Sabasivam MNCO131957
197730Nagapattinam(SC)Murugaiyan S.G.MCPI278419Thazhai Karunnanithi M.MDMK237609
198030Nagapattinam(SC)Karunanithi-ThazhaiMDMK278561Murugayan K.MCPI267887
1980 (By Polls)30NagapattinamGENMurugaiyan.KMCPI288000Mahalingam.MMADK272059
198430Nagapattinam(SC)Mahalingam, M.MADK300912Murugaiyan K.MCPI298623
198930Nagapattinam(SC)Selvarasu, MMCPI341921Veeramurasu, N.S.MINC320398
199130Nagapattinam(SC)PadmaFINC327413Selvarasu M.MCPI301697
199630Nagapattinam(SC)Selvarasu, M.MCPI394330Kannivannan MMINC172984
199830Nagapattinam(SC)Selvarasu, M.MCPI375589Gopal, Dr. K.MADMK244286
199930Nagapattinam(SC)Vijayan, A.K.S.MDMK342237Selvarasu.M.MCPI319771
200430Nagapattinam(SC)Vijayan, A.K.S.MDMK463389Archunan. P JMADMK247166
200929Nagapattinam(SC)A.K.S. VijayanMDMK369915Selvaraj MMCPI321953

Assembly Constituencies in Nagapattinam Parliamentary Constituency
NagapattinamKilvelur (SC)Vedaranyam
Thiruthuraipoondi (SC)ThiruvarurNannilam

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : May 26, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations