Track Your Constituency

Chennai South Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Chennai South Parliamentary Constituency Map

Chennai South Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Chennai South Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
AIADMKChennai SouthJ.Jayavardhan
BSPChennai SouthR.Kumar
DMKChennai SouthSumathy (Alias) Thamizhachi Thangapandian

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates
StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Chennai South General Election Result 2014

Dr. J. JayavardhanAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK438404
T.K.S.ElangovanDravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK301779
La.GanesanBharatiya Janata PartyBJP256786
S.V. RamaniIndian National CongressINC24420
Jahir Hussain. MAam Aadmi PartyAAP17312
A. JaiganeshLok Satta PartyLSP4501
Ganesan SSocialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)SUCI(C)1730
K.R.Ramaswamy(@)Traffic RamaswamyIndependentIND1670
V. BalajiBahujan Samaj PartyBSP1540
S. SeethalakshmiTamil Nadu Makkal CongressTNMC 1303
T.K. RamajayamIndependentIND1194
A. IrudayadassIndependentIND963
Kanthavel DIndependentIND878
S. PragasamIndependentIND648
T. PonnusamyIndependentIND539
K. ShankarIndependentIND504
Colonel Kadar BashaIndependentIND434
S. BalamuraliIndependentIND420
R. Kandasamy(@)BabuAmbedkar People's MovementAPM374
T. DhanasekarNational Organisation CongressNOC332
K. ManiJanata Dal (United)JD(U)275
Pon. Siva KumarIndependentIND274
J.S. MahalingamIndependentIND269
S. BaluIndependentIND264
S. CharumathiIndependentIND261
Bhavani JanakiramIndependentIND247
Joseph GunasekarIndependentIND245
B. Kumar Sri SriIndependentIND236
S. DevadossIndependentIND235
M. ArumugamIndependentIND219
R. RavichandranIndependentIND216
S. Sesu RajIndependentIND201
M. JayaramanIndependentIND194
S. ParthibanIndependentIND175
S. RajeshwariIndependentIND155
Rajini NivethaIndependentIND142
A. MageshIndependentIND121
S. VeeramaniIndependentIND105
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA20402

List of Winning MP and Runner up of 2009 elections from Chennai South Lok Sabha Constituency

State NameYearPC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
Tamil Nadu20093Chennai SouthGENC. RajendranMAIADMK308567Bharathy R.SMDMK275632
Tamil Nadu20143Chennai SouthGENDr. J. JayavardhanMAIADMK438404T.K.S.ElangovanMDMK301779

Assembly Constituencies in Chennai South Parliamentary Constituency
VirugambakkamSaidapetT. Nagar

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations