Track Your Constituency

Tirunelveli Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Tirunelveli Parliamentary Constituency Map

Tirunelveli Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Tirunelveli Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Tirunelveli General Election Result 2014

Prabakaran.K.R.PAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK398139
Devadasa SundaramDravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK272040
Sivananenthaperumal.S.Desiya Murpokku Dravida KazhagamDMDK127370
Ramasubbu.S.SIndian National CongressINC62863
Dhevanathan Yadav.T.Tamil Nadu Makkal CongressTNMC 19381
Sesuraj.M.PAam Aadmi PartyAAP18353
Mohamed Mubarak.V.M.SSocial Democratic Party Of IndiaSDPI14877
Thevendran.T.Bahujan Samaj PartyBSP4692
Dhanaraj.R.Indian Christian Secular PartyICSP3062
Lakshmanan (@) Lakkan.AIndependentIND1850
Subramanian (@) S.S.S.Mani.SIndependentIND1751
Raji YadavIndependentIND1579
Rajamaravan (@) Manickavasagam.SIndependentIND1391
Suresh Kumar.SIndependentIND1281
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA12893

Tirunelveli Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Tirunelveli Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Tirunelveli Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195147TirunelveliGENThanu PillaiMINC86077AthimoolamMIND71871
195725TirunelveliGENP. T. Thanu PillaiMINC105793Sankaranarayana MoopanarMIND54319
196238TirunelveliGENMuthiahMINC151822Mariadas Ruthnasamy MSWA129803
196736TirunelveliGENS. XavierMSWA186864A. P. C. VeerabahuMINC144873
197136TirunelveliGENS. A, MurugananthamMCPI214214S. PalaniswaminathanMSWA154277
197736TirunelveliGENArunachalam V.MADK304562Samsuddin Alias Kathiravan K.MMDMK121869
198036TirunelveliGENSivaprakasam D.S.A.MDMK256626Arunachalam V.MADK196664
198436TirunelveliGENM.R. JanardhananMADK296897D.S.A. SivaprakasamMDMK210951
198936TirunelveliGENJanartananMADK394444D.S.A. SivaprakasamMDMK203309
199136TirunelveliGENJanarthanan M.R.MADK351048Kandasamy K.P.MDMK197456
199636TirunelveliGENSivaprakasam D.S.A.MDMK295001Rajaselvam A.RMADMK176721
199836TirunelveliGENJanarthanan, R.MADMK247823Sarath Kumar, R.MDMK240919
199936TirunelveliGENPandian, P.H.MADMK249975Geetha Jeevan, P.MDMK223481
200436TirunelveliGENDhanuskodi Athithan, R.MINC370127Amirtha Ganesan, R.MADMK203052
200938TirunelveliGENS.S. RamasubbuMINC274932Annamalai KMADMK253629

Assembly Constituencies in Tirunelveli Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : May 26, 2014




Which Are The Worst Polluted Indian Cities? India for years has been striving to improve its air quality in urban areas, which takes a massive toll on the health of millions of its residents. Every year, a number of its cities… Read More...
Which state of India has given maximum number of Indian cricket captains? The state of Maharashtra has seen the maximum number of players went onto represent India. Maharashtra has been a home to many famous Bollywood celebrities but this state… Read More...
Which State Has Given the Highest Number of Prime Ministers? Uttar Pradesh has given India the maximum number of Prime Ministers. There have been 14 Prime Ministers of the country so far, and eight of them have been from Uttar Pradesh… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations