Track Your Constituency

Dindigul Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Dindigul Parliamentary Constituency Map

Dindigul Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Dindigul Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Dindigul General Election Result 2014

Udhaya Kumar .MAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK510462
Gandhirajan SDravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK382617
Krishnamoorthy ADesiya Murpokku Dravida KazhagamDMDK93794
Chitthan N.S.VIndian National CongressINC35632
Pandi.NCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPM19455
Rajendhran. RIndependentIND7580
Manivannan NIndependentIND5859
Venkatesan GIndependentIND3588
Elanchezhian.SAam Aadmi PartyAAP3395
Pauldurai V KIndependentIND2604
Bagatsingh Palanichamy MBahujan Samaj PartyBSP1903
Chandramohan PIndependentIND1261
Nagarajan VIndependentIND1202
Kuppuraj CIndependentIND627
Balasubramani.RUlzaipali Makkal KatchyUMK553
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA10591

Dindigul Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Dindigul Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Dindigul Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195155DindigulGENAmmu SwaminathanMINC77285KrishnaswamiMCPI64953
195729Dindigul(SC)M. Ghulam Mohideen MINC225510KrishnasamyMCPI132070
195729Dindigul(SC)S. C. BalakrishnaMINC170995R. Muniyandi MCPI94038
196226DindigulGENT. S. Soundaram RamachandramMINC138574M. S. Abdul KhaderMDMK84921
196723DindigulGENN. AnbuchezhianMDMK260065T. S. S. Ramachndran MINC156719
197123DindigulGENM. RajangamMDMK248638K. Chemachamy MSWA151003
197723DindigulGENMaya Thevar K.MADK283341Balasubramanyam A.MCPM114117
198023DindigulGENMaya Thevar K.MDMK244669Rajan Chellappa V.MADK217923
198423DindigulGENK.R. NatarajanMADK343571K.Maya ThevarMDMK202253
198923DindigulGENC. SrinivasanMADK434966Varatharajan, NMCPM199598
199123DindigulGENC. SrinivasanMADK416652K. Maya ThevarMDMK192235
199823DindigulGENSreenivaasan C.MADMK276106Chitthan N.S.V.MTMC(M)260907
199923DindigulGENSreenivaasan, C.MADMK294794Chandrasekar, S.MDMK274451
200423DindigulGENChitthan, N. S. V.MINC407116Jeyaraman. MMADMK251945
200922DindigulGENN.S.V. ChitthanMINC361545Baalasubramani PMADMK307198

Assembly Constituencies in Dindigul Parliamentary Constituency
Nilakkottai (SC)NathamDindigul

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : May 26, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations