Track Your Constituency

Arakkonam Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Arakkonam Parliamentary Constituency Map

Arakkonam Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Arakkonam Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
BSPArakkonam D. Doss
DMKArakkonamS. Jagathrakshakan
PMKArakkonamA.K. Moorthy

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates
StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Arakkonam General Election Result 2014

Hari, G.All India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK493534
Elango, N.RDravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK252768
Velu, R.Pattali Makkal KatchiPMK233762
Rajesh, RIndian National CongressINC56337
Dass, D.Bahujan Samaj PartyBSP7354
Gajendran, S.IndependentIND6570
Rajesh, S.Aam Aadmi PartyAAP4021
Ravi, V.IndependentIND2198
Gopinathan, G.IndependentIND1955
Elangovan, D.IndependentIND1556
Hari, S.IndependentIND1458
Viswanathan, P.IndependentIND1434
Vadivel, A.IndependentIND1023
Velu, D.IndependentIND920
Elango, N.IndependentIND918
Elangovan, A.IndependentIND804
Velu, V.IndependentIND783
Velu, R.IndependentIND747
Sridhar, R.SIndependentIND723
Arun, N.IndependentIND610
Hari, S.IndependentIND599
Shettu, S.IndependentIND570
Harikrishnan, P.IndependentIND541
Elango, D.IndependentIND517
Sadhu Muthu Kristnan Erajandran, T.M.S.IndependentIND484
Ravi, N.D.IndependentIND471
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA10370

Arakkonam Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1977 to till date from Arakkonam Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
19776ArakkonamGENAlagesan O.V.MINC243818Veeraswami N.MDMK185954
19806ArakkonamGENVelu A.M.MINC(I)278516Ragunathan A.M.MADK161155
19846ArakkonamGENR. JeevarathinamMINC292606Pulavar K. GovindanMDMK231664
19896ArakkonamGENR. JeevarathinamMINC299587K MurthyMDMK237194
19916ArakkonamGENR. JeevarathinamMINC348516Kannaiyan M.MDMK171806
19966ArakkonamGENVelu. A.MMTMC(M)425974Raviram.RMINC161129
19986ArakkonamGENGopal CMADMK359431Velu A.M.MTMC(M)309943
19996ArakkonamGENS. JagathrakshakanMDMK346520KV Thangka BaluMINC250876
20046ArakkonamGENR VeluMPMK386911N ShanmugamMADMK284715
20097ArakkonamGENS. JagathrakshakanMDMK415041R VeluMPMK305245
20147ArakkonamGENHari, G.MAIADMK493534Elango, N.RMDMK252768

Assembly Constituencies in Arakkonam Parliamentary Constituency
TiruttaniArkonam (SC)Sholinghur

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations