Track Your Constituency

Theni Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Theni Parliamentary Constituency Map

Theni Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Theni Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
INCTheniEvks Elangovan
AIADMKTheniRaveendranath Kumar, P
BSPTheniArumugam, S.

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates
StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Theni General Election Result 2014

Parthipan, R.All India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK571254
Pon. MuthuramalingamDravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK256722
Alagusundaram, K.Marumalarchi Dravida Munnetra KazhagamMDMK134362
Aaron Rashid, J.M.Indian National CongressINC71432
Thangadurai, V.Bahujan Samaj PartyBSP5299
Mariappan, S.K.IndependentIND3521
Ramprakash, J.Aam Aadmi PartyAAP3213
Senthil Rajan Mallar, K.IndependentIND2908
Mamallan Tha. KanagamuthuIndependentIND2681
Mohamed Miakhan, P.IndependentIND1954
Mani, S.V.IndependentIND1349
Kannan, S.IndependentIND1273
Meenakshi Sundaram, G.K.Samajwadi PartySP1107
Asath, M.M.IndependentIND1082
Innasimuthu, M.S.IndependentIND991
Krishnamoorthy, K.Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red StarCPI(ML)R946
Muthuramalingam, M.IndependentIND859
Rabeek, K.IndependentIND767
Ramaya, R.IndependentIND742
Iniyavan, R.IndependentIND739
Voltaire, M.J.Socialist Unity Centre Of India (Communist)SUCI(C)696
Raja, V.IndependentIND695
Karuppiah, R.IndependentIND679
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA10312

List of Winning MP and Runner up of 2009 elections from Theni Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
2009Tamil Nadu33TheniGENJ.M. Aaroon RasheedMINC340575Thanga TamilselvanMADMK334273
2014Tamil Nadu33TheniGENParthipan, R.MAIADMK571254Pon. MuthuramalingamMDMK256722

Assembly Constituencies in Theni Parliamentary Constituency
Sholavandan (SC)UsilampattiAndipatti
Periyakulam (SC)BodinayakanurCumbum

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations