Track Your Constituency

Thanjavur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Thanjavur Parliamentary Constituency Map

Thanjavur Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Thanjavur Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates
StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Thanjavur General Election Result 2014

Parasuraman.KAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK510307
Baalu.T.RDravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK366188
Muruganantham.MBharatiya Janata PartyBJP58521
Krishnasamy Vandayar.TIndian National CongressINC30232
Tamilselvi.SCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPM23215
Mummoorthi.S(@)S.M.MoorthyNamadhu Makkal KatchiNMK2511
Arangarajan.MBahujan Samaj PartyBSP2253
Panasai Arangan.NIndependentIND1830
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA12218

Thanjavur Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1962 to till date from Thanjavur Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
196234ThanjavurGENVairava ThevarMINC143185VallatharasuMPSP115112
196732ThanjavurGEND.S. GopalarMDMK225414R. VenkataramanMINC202840
197132ThanjavurGENS. D. SomasundaramMDMK268980R. Krishnasamy GopalarMNCO168972
197731ThanjavurGENSomasundaram S.D.MADK289059Ganesan L.MDMK191316
198031ThanjavurGENSingaravadivel S.MINC(I)268382Thangamuthu K.MADK223843
1980 (By Polls)31ThanjavurGENSingaravadivel.SMINC(I)309868A.Dharmalingam.PMDMK217020
198431ThanjavurGENSingaravadivelMINC306351Palanimanickam S.MDMK217030
198931ThanjavurGENSingravadivel, SMINC371967Palanimanickam S.MDMK274820
199131ThanjavurGENThulasiah Vandayar K.MINC381932Palanimanickam S.MDMK219862
199631ThanjavurGENS.S. PalanimanickamMDMK390010Thulasiah Vandayar KMINC189582
199831ThanjavurGENS.S. PalanimanickamMDMK324344Ganesan, L.MMDMK276140
200431ThanjavurGENS.S. PalanimanickamMDMK400986Thangamuthu. KMADMK281838
200930ThanjavurGENS.S. PalanimanickamMDMK408343Durai.BalakrishnanMMDMK306556

Assembly Constituencies in Thanjavur Parliamentary Constituency

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations