Track Your Constituency

Krishnagiri Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Krishnagiri Parliamentary Constituency Map

Krishnagiri Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Krishnagiri Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Krishnagiri General Election Result 2014

Ashok Kumar.KAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK480491
Chinna Pillappa.PDravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK273900
Mani.G.KPattali Makkal KatchiPMK224963
Chellakumar. Dr. AIndian National CongressINC38885
Chanbasha.MBahujan Samaj PartyBSP8618
Ashok Kumar.AIndependentIND3875
Sundaram.SUnited Communist Party of IndiaUCPI3665
Gowda.NsmJanata Dal (Secular)JD(S)3033
Virginiya Benatin FrancilesIndependentIND2530
Muniraj.KUlzaipali Makkal KatchyUMK2135
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA16020

Krishnagiri Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Krishnagiri Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Krishnagiri Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195131KrishnagiriGENC. R. NarasimhanMINC61672C. Doraisami GounderMIND55478
19578KrishnagiriGENC. R. NarsimhanMINC57683G. D. NaiduMIND57316
196214KrishnagiriGENK. RajaramMDMK127508C. R. Narasimhan MINC118907
196713KrishnagiriGENM. KamalanathanMDMK165079T. S. PattabiramanMINC146785
197113KrishnagiriGENT. Thirthagiri GounderMINC186114T. M. ThirupathyMSWA151194
1971 (By Polls)13KrishnagiriGENC.SubramaniamMINC190186O.A.V. DesiganMIND19301
197714KrishnagiriGENPeriasamy P.V.MADK222979Kamalanathan MMDMK103751
198014KrishnagiriGENK. RamamurthiMINC(I)222839Rajahagopal VMADK122328
198414KrishnagiriGENK. RamamurthiMINC304854T. ChandrasekaranMDMK138488
198914KrishnagiriGENK. RamamurthiMINC362376Venkataswamy, B.MJD160882
199114KrishnagiriGENK. RamamurthiMINC353033Manickam R.MJD139919
199614KrishnagiriGENNarasimhan CMTMC(M)371009Elankovan. E.V.K.S.MINC176333
199814KrishnagiriGENMunusamy K.P.MADMK315762Rajaram Naidu D.R.MTMC(M)266413
199914KrishnagiriGENVetriselvan, V.MDMK347737Thambidurai, M.MADMK315913
200414KrishnagiriGENE.G. SugavanamMDMK403297Nanje Gowdu. KMADMK284075
20099KrishnagiriGENE.G. SugavanamMDMK335977Nanjegowdu. K.MADMK259379

Assembly Constituencies in Krishnagiri Parliamentary Constituency
Uthangarai (SC)BargurKrishnagiri

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : May 26, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations