Track Your Constituency

Salem Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Salem Election Result 2019
Constituency NameCandidatePartyWin/ Leadvotes
SalemParthiban.S.RDravida Munnetra KazhagamLead

Salem Parliamentary Constituency Map

Salem Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Salem Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

Salem Lok Sabha Elections Update 2019

CM Edappadi K Palanisamy Voted- Tamil Nadu


Edappadi K Palanisamy, the Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu, has already cast his vote in Salem's polling station. All 39 seats are up for the voting today.

Update on Upcoming Phase II Lok Sabha Elections 2019

This Parliamentary Constituency will be going for Genetal Election 2019 of Lok Sabha phase II on 18th April'18

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates
StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Salem General Election Result 2014

Pannerselvam.VAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK556546
Umarani. SDravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK288936
Sudhish L KDesiya Murpokku Dravida KazhagamDMDK201265
Rangarajan Mohan KumaramangalamIndian National CongressINC46477
Chinnusamy NIndependentIND5374
Satheesh Kumar EAam Aadmi PartyAAP5198
Govindaraju KIndependentIND3261
Senthil Kumar MIndependentIND2903
Sakthivel SIndependentIND2581
Kandasamy RIndependentIND2550
Raja AIndependentIND2203
Kuppayee RIndependentIND1701
Shanmugam GMakkal Manadu KatchiMMKA1623
Vinayagamoorthi TBahujan Samaj PartyBSP1619
Umarani SIndependentIND1232
Rajakannu AIndependentIND1151
Thiagarajan KIndependentIND777
Arumugam MIndependentIND731
Venkatesan RRepublican Party of India (A)RPI(A)623
Panneerselvam NIndependentIND574
M Ahamed ShahjahanIndependentIND529
Abdul Wahid IIndependentIND526
Prakasam RIndependentIND484
Mass Ganesh AThrinamool Tamil Nadu CongressTTNC 474
Nandakumar GIndependentIND357
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA20601

Salem Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Salem Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195133SalemGENS. V. RamaswamyMINC90570Konnu Rao Sahaib S. Durai Konnu PillaiMIND79705
195710SalemGENS. V. RamaswamyMINC85342S. K. Babie KandasamiMIND30764
196215SalemGENS. V. RamaswamyMINC147525K. RajagopalMDMK135787
196714SalemGENK. RajaramMDMK219380R. Ramakrishnan MINC155871
197716SalemGENKannan P.MADK254138Rajaram K.MDMK174534
198016SalemGENPalaniappan C.MDMK233971Kamnan P.MADK207713
198416SalemGENRangarajan KumaramangalamMINC359819Kandasamy M.A.MJNP123644
198916SalemGENRangarajan KumaramangalamMINC400936Karthikeyan M.MDMK159166
199116SalemGENRangarajan KumaramangalamMINC406042Arthanarisamy K.P.MDMK123474
199616SalemGENDevadass.RMTMC(M)315277Thangkabalu K.VMINC194392
199816SalemGENRamamurthy K.MIND365557Devadass R.MTMC(M)229677
199916SalemGENSelvaganapathi, T.M.MADMK363689Ramamurthy, K.MTRC338278
200416SalemGENThangkabalu K. V.MINC444591Rajasekaran. AMADMK268964
200915SalemGENS. SemmalaiMAIADMK380460Thangkabalu K VMINC333969
201415SalemGENPannerselvam.VMAIADMK556546Umarani. SMDMK288936

Assembly Constituencies in Salem Parliamentary Constituency
OmalurEdappadiSalem (West)
Salem (North)Salem (South)Veerapandi

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations