Track Your Constituency

Tiruvallur Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Tiruvallur Parliamentary Constituency Map

Tiruvallur Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Tiruvallur Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Tiruvallur General Election Result 2014

Venugopal.P.(Dr)All India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK628499
Ravikumar.DViduthalai Chiruthaigal KatchiVCK305069
Yuvaraj.VDesiya Murpokku Dravida KazhagamDMDK204734
Jayakumar.MIndian National CongressINC43960
Kannan A.SCommunist Party of IndiaCPI13794
Sathyamurthy.CBahujan Samaj PartyBSP11137
Balamurugan.BAam Aadmi PartyAAP8260
Srinivasan.DSamajwadi PartySP2642
Suresh Kumar.SIndependentIND1062
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA23598

Tiruvallur Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Tiruvallur Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195126TiruvallurGENMargatham ChandrasekarMINC110265Guruswami MIND80985
195126TiruvallurGENP. NatesanMINC90340Sarojini RajahMKMPP66450
1956 (By Polls)26TiruvallurGENR.G. NaiduMINC95838G. RajamannarMIND7547
19574TiruvallurGENR. Govindarajulu NaiduMINC120363A. Raghava Reddy MIND65083
19625TiruvallurGENV. Govindaswamy NaiduMINC157343M. Gopal MDMK143908
20091Tiruvallur(SC)Dr. Ponnusamy VenugopalMAIADMK368294Gayathri.SMDMK336621

Assembly Constituencies in Tiruvallur Parliamentary Constituency
GummidipundiPonneri (SC)Thiruvallur
Poonamallee (SC)AvadiMadavaram

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : May 26, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations