Track Your Constituency

Madurai Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Madurai Parliamentary Constituency Map

Madurai Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Madurai Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
CPI(M)MaduraiSu. Venkatesan
AIADMKMaduraiRaj Satyen V.V.R
BSPMaduraiDhavamani A

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates
StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Madurai General Election Result 2014

R.GopalakrishnanAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK454167
V VelusamyDravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK256731
D Sivamuthu KumarDesiya Murpokku Dravida KazhagamDMDK147300
T.N.Bharath NachiappanIndian National CongressINC32143
B.VikramanCommunist Party of India (Marxist)CPM30108
M.KamacisAam Aadmi PartyAAP5423
K. RajaDesiya Forward Bloc 1483
A ThavamaniBahujan Samaj PartyBSP1255
Bharathi KannammaIndependentIND1232
M.Mohammed AliSamata PartySAP904
G.Maria Joseph XaviourIndependentIND568
N Alagu Muthu VelayudamIndependentIND487
M VenkatesanIndependentIND394
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA19866

Madurai Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Madurai Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195153MaduraiGENS. Balasubramaniam MINC195762Thangamani NadarMCPI96036
195153MaduraiGENP. M. Kakkan MINC189945S. A. RahimMSP68019
195728MaduraiGENK. T. K. ThangamaniMCPI79374T. K. Rama MINC78286
196224MaduraiGENN. M. R. SubbaramanMINC140574K. T. K. TangamaniMCPI123386
196724MaduraiGENP. RamamurtiMCPM261390S. C. ThevarMINC155922
197124MaduraiGENR. V. SwaminathanMINC227060S. Chinna Karuppa ThevarMNCO154701
197724MaduraiGENSwaminathan R.V.MINC299309Ramamurthi P.MCPM164964
198024MaduraiGENSubburaman A.G.MINC(I)292380Balassubramanyam A.MCPM223185
198424MaduraiGENSubburaman A.G.MINC365948Sankariah N.MCPM192937
198924MaduraiGENA.G.S. Ram BabuMINC456442V.VelusamyMDMK242664
199124MaduraiGENRam Babu A.G.S.MINC425769Mohan P.MCPM183609
199624MaduraiGENRam Babu A.G.SMTMC(M)334055Subramanian SwamyMJD144249
199824MaduraiGENSubramanian SwamyMJP266202Rambabu.A.G.S.MTMC(M)245305
199924MaduraiGENMohan, P.MCPM328204Muthuramalingam, Pon.MDMK290981
200424MaduraiGENMohan, P.MCPM414433Bose, A K.MADMK281593
200932MaduraiGENM. K. AlagiriMDMK431295Mohan P MCPM290310
201432MaduraiGENR.GopalakrishnanMAIADMK454167V VelusamyMDMK256731

Assembly Constituencies in Madurai Parliamentary Constituency
Madurai NorthMadurai WestMadurai Central
Madurai EastMadurai SouthMelur

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations