Track Your Constituency

Pollachi Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Pollachi Parliamentary Constituency Map

Pollachi Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Pollachi Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer

General Election Candidate List 2019
PartyConstituencyCandidate Name
AIADMKPollachiMahendran C
BSPPollachiGanesha Moorthy A
DMKPollachiK Shanmugasundaram

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election 2019 Dates
StatePhase I (91)Phase II (97)Phase III (115)phaseIV (71)Phase V (51)phase VI (59)Phase VII(59)
Pollachi General Election Result 2014

Mahendran.CAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK417092
Eswaran.E.R.Bharatiya Janata PartyBJP276118
Pongalur Palanisamy.NDravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK251829
SelvarajIndian National CongressINC30014
Mary Stella. MIndependentIND4942
Manoharan.MBahujan Samaj PartyBSP3953
Palanisamy. VIndependentIND2472
Palanisamy. NIndependentIND2192
Ramasamy. KIndependentIND2071
Prabhu. JIndependentIND1599
Kathiresan. LIndependentIND1523
Mahendran. MIndependentIND1171
Rajendran. MIndependentIND1004
Sathish Kumar .LSamajwadi PartySP895
Easwaran . RIndependentIND891
Kathiravan. KIndependentIND626
Karthikeyan. PonIndependentIND494
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA12947

Pollachi Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Current Sitting MP (Member of Parliament) from Pollachi

YearPC CodePC NamePC TypeMPSexPartyTotal Vote
200921PollachiGENK. SugumarMAIADMK305935

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Pollachi Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195137PollachiGENDamodaramMINC93405Krisnabai Nimbkar Vasudev MSP46744
195730PollachiGENP. R. Ramakrishnan MINC139984Gurusami AickerMPSP123618
196222PollachiGENC. SubramaniamMINC176512R. M. Ramasami MSWA76415
196719PollachiGENNarayananMDMK237035S. K. Paramasivam MINC155281
197119PollachiGENNarayananMDMK267811K. R. NallasivamMNCO141605
1971 (By Polls)19PollachiGENM.KalingarayarMDMK175578R.K.GounderMIND51394
197721Pollachi(SC)K.A RajuMADK259388C.T DhandapaniMDMK135194
198021Pollachi(SC)C.T DhandapaniMDMK233261M.A.M NatarajanMADK217526
198421Pollachi(SC)R. Anna NambiMADK324200K. KrishnaswamyMDMK222770
198921Pollachi(SC)B. Raja Ravi VarmaMADK428704M AurmughamMCPI197395
199121Pollachi(SC)B. Raja Ravi VarmaMADK414810C.T DhandapaniMDMK208540
199621Pollachi(SC)V. KandasamyMTMC(M)361743R Anna NambiMADMK222852
199821Pollachi(SC)M. ThiyagarajanMADMK306083Kovai ThangamMTMC(M)210682
199921Pollachi(SC)Dr C. KrishnanMMDMK293038M ThiyagarajanMADMK283523
200421Pollachi(SC)Dr C. KrishnanMMDMK364988G MuruganMADMK244067
200921PollachiGENK. SugumarMAIADMK305935K ShanmugasundaramMDMK259910

Assembly Constituencies in Pollachi Parliamentary Constituency
Valparai (SC)UdumalpetMadathukulam

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on :

This is the 4th General Election which the MapsofIndia Chronicling. Visit for live updates, latest election news and election schedule for 2019 General (Lok Sabha) Elections. For more election news, you can like our Facebook page or follow our Twitter page, where you can get latest updates from each of the 543 PC (parliamentary constituencies) for 2019 General Elections. Election results, live election results, election results state wise for 2019 Lok Sabha elections in India will be announced on 23 May 2019.



Which States Share Boundary with China?India, in total, shares land borders with 6 sovereign countries. China is one of those. Below are the Indian states which share borders with the country. 1. Jammu and Kashmir This northern state of India is mostly located in the Himalayan mountains. It shares a… Read More...
Which States Share Boundaries with Pakistan? There are four states that share a border with Pakistan, namely, Jammu and Kashmir, Punjab, Rajasthan, and Gujarat. The India Pakistan Border is quite intriguing. Since India has installed 1,50,000 flood lights on… Read More...
Which Places in India Still Largely Speak Sanskrit?Sanskrit is considered as Dev Bhasha, the language of Gods. It has a history of around 3500 years. It used to be a primary language of ancient India. Its earliest form Vedic Sanskrit, was prevalent from 1500 500 BCE. However, it is fading… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations