Track Your Constituency

Vellore Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Vellore Parliamentary Constituency Map

Vellore Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Vellore Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Vellore General Election Result 2014

Senguttuvan, B.All India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK383719
Shanmugam, A.C.Bharatiya Janata PartyBJP324326
Abdul Rahman, M.Indian Union Muslim LeagueIUML205896
Vijay Elanchezian, J.Indian National CongressINC21650
Gopu, C.IndependentIND6056
Govindan, C.IndependentIND4169
Imdad Shariff, A.Aam Aadmi PartyAAP3742
Sivaprakasam, R.S.IndependentIND3603
JayaprakashBahujan Samaj PartyBSP2791
Kesavan, M.IndependentIND1708
Thirupathy, T.IndependentIND1293
Abdul Rahman, B.IndependentIND1052
Gangadaran, K.IndependentIND991
Sugumar, K.IndependentIND828
Eswaran, R.IndependentIND790
Venkatesan, R.IndependentIND764
Nandha Kumar, V.Samajwadi PartySP745
Abdul Rahman, N.IndependentIND581
Lalitha, K.IndependentIND561
Dhandapani, M.IndependentIND558
Shareef Basha, H.Samata PartySAP496
George, V.A.Bharatiya Dr. B.R.Ambedkar Janta Party 491
Manimaran, M.IndependentIND430
Gangadharan, K.Tamil Nadu Makkal CongressTNMC 430
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA7100

Vellore Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Vellore Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Vellore Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195129VelloreGENMuthukrishnanMINC139448Muhammed AnwarMIND117234
195129VelloreGENRamachanderMCWL118154N. S. Vardachari MINC117474
19575Vellore(SC)N. R. MunisamyMINC144377G. M. Annalthango MIND117680
19575Vellore(SC)M. MuthukrishnanMINC126132J. P. Ganesha MudaliarMIND102619
19626VelloreGENAbdull WahidMINC114872N. SivarajMREP90906
19676Vellore(SC)KuchelarMDMK203887A. Jayaraman MINC134155
19716Vellore(SC)R. P. UlaganambiMDMK221512T. ManavalanMNCO136191
19777VelloreGENDhandayuthapani V.MNCO220994Abdul SamadMIND217833
19807VelloreGENAbdul Samad A.K.A.MIND232567Dhandayuthapani V.MJNP153021
19847VelloreGENA.C. ShanmugamMADK284416A.M. RamalingamMDMK209693
19897VelloreGENAbdul Samad A.K.A.MINC356637Abdul Latheef, M.MDMK195787
19917VelloreGENAkber Pasha B.MINC383177Shanmugam P.MDMK184008
19967VelloreGENShanmugam.PMDMK391141Akber Pasha.BMINC180106
19987VelloreGENShanmugam N.T.MPMK331035Mohammed Saqhy T.A.MDMK304630
19997VelloreGENShanmugam N.T.MPMK324547Mohamed AsifMADMK298862
20047VelloreGENKader Mohideen, K. MMDMK436642Santhanam. AMADMK258032
20098VelloreGENAbdul RahmanMDMK360474Vasu L K M BMADMK253081

Assembly Constituencies in Vellore Parliamentary Constituency
VelloreAnaikattuK. V. Kuppam (SC)
Gudiyattam (SC)VaniyambadiAmbur

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : May 26, 2014




Which Are The Worst Polluted Indian Cities? India for years has been striving to improve its air quality in urban areas, which takes a massive toll on the health of millions of its residents. Every year, a number of its cities… Read More...
Which state of India has given maximum number of Indian cricket captains? The state of Maharashtra has seen the maximum number of players went onto represent India. Maharashtra has been a home to many famous Bollywood celebrities but this state… Read More...
Which State Has Given the Highest Number of Prime Ministers? Uttar Pradesh has given India the maximum number of Prime Ministers. There have been 14 Prime Ministers of the country so far, and eight of them have been from Uttar Pradesh… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations