Track Your Constituency

Coimbatore Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Coimbatore Parliamentary Constituency Map

Coimbatore Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Coimbatore Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Coimbatore General Election Result 2014

Nagarajan, P.All India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK431717
Radhakrishnan, C.P.Bharatiya Janata PartyBJP389701
Ganeshkumar, K.Dravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK217083
Prabhu, R.Indian National CongressINC56962
Natarajan, P.R.Communist Party of India (Marxist)CPM34197
Pon Chandran.Aam Aadmi PartyAAP6680
Kanagasabapathy, G.IndependentIND2329
Kittusamy, P.IndependentIND2122
Tamilnadu Selvam, Era.Bahujan Samaj PartyBSP1959
Subash, K.R.IndependentIND1756
Nagaraj, S.IndependentIND1699
Radhakrishnan, R.IndependentIND1672
Chandran, D.Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation)CPI(ML)(L)1360
Alphonesraj, M.IndependentIND1306
Rajagopal, M.IndependentIND1232
Ranjithkumar, M.IndependentIND1100
Kalapirar Kuppusamy, C.Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) Red StarCPI(ML)R1051
Jerlld Amalajothi, I.IndependentIND858
Abdul Salam, A.IndependentIND766
Tamilselvan, K.IndependentIND640
Mohanraj, K.IndependentIND607
Jagadeeswaran, S.Ulzaipali Makkal KatchyUMK596
Doraisamy, A.Makkal Manadu KatchiMMKA550
Sridharan, S.IndependentIND450
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA17428

Coimbatore Parliamentary Constituency (Lok Sabha) Election Results

Coimbatore Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up from 1951 to till date from Coimbatore Lok Sabha Constituency

Year PC No. PC Name Category WinnerSexPartyVotesRunner UpSexPartyVotes
195138CoimbatoreGENT. A. Ramalinga ChettiarMINC Uncontested   
1952 (By Polls)38CoimbatoreGENN.M. LingamMINC92465P. KrishnanMCOM51138
195733CoimbatoreGENParvatiMCPI110454P. S. Rangasami MINC95442
196221CoimbatoreGENP. R. RamakrishnanMINC151019Parvathi KrishnanMCPI108458
196718CoimbatoreGENK. RamaniMCPM240856N. MahalingamMINC174935
197118CoimbatoreGENK. BalathandayuthamMCPI214824RamaswamyMNCO137771
197720CoimbatoreGENParvathi KrishnanMCPI267424Lakshmanan S.V.MNCO246246
198020CoimbatoreGENRam Mohan Alias Era Mohan R.MDMK276975Parvathi KrishnanMCPI220866
198420CoimbatoreGENC. K. KuppuswamyMINC355525Umanath R.MCPM253006
198920CoimbatoreGENC. K. KuppuswamyMINC426721Umanath, R.MCPM286653
199120CoimbatoreGENC. K. KuppuswamyMINC408891Ramani K.MCPM222827
199620CoimbatoreGENRamanathan M.MDMK463807Kuppuswamy C.K.MINC201020
199820CoimbatoreGENRadhakrishnan C.P.MBJP449269Subbian K.R.MDMK304593
199920CoimbatoreGENRadhakrishnan, C.P.MBJP430068Nallakannu, R.MCPI375991
200420CoimbatoreGENSubbarayan, K.MCPI504981Radhakishnan. C. PMBJP340476
200920CoimbatoreGENP.R. NatarajanMCPM293165Prabhu.RMINC254501

Assembly Constituencies in Coimbatore Parliamentary Constituency
Coimbatore (North)Coimbatore (South)Singanallur

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : May 26, 2014




Which state is the largest producer of uranium in India? The state of Andhra Pradesh is the largest producer of uranium in India. Tummalapalle village located in the Kadapa district of Andhra Pradesh is considered as one of… Read More...
Which Indian state produces the maximum wind power? The production of power from wind energy has considerably increased in the recent years. Very recently in June this year, India became the fourth largest country with 34.293 gigawatt of… Read More...
Which Indian state is the largest producer of diamonds? Madhya Pradesh is the only state with a diamond mine in the country as well as in Asia. During the year 2017-18, Madhya Pradesh has produced 28,424 carats of diamonds (up to December… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations