Track Your Constituency

Thoothukkudi Parliamentary Constituency Map and Election Results

Thoothukkudi Parliamentary Constituency Map

Thoothukkudi Constituency Map
Print Email Save   Buy Now
*Map of Thoothukkudi Parliamentary Constituency. Disclaimer
Thoothukkudi General Election Result 2014

Jeyasingh Thiyagaraj Natterjee.JAll India Anna Dravida Munnetra KazhagamAIADMK366052
Jegan. PDravida Munnetra KazhagamDMK242050
Joel. SMarumalarchi Dravida Munnetra KazhagamMDMK182191
Shanmugam, A.P.C.V.Indian National CongressINC63080
Pushparayan.M.Aam Aadmi PartyAAP26476
Mohanraj. ACommunist Party of IndiaCPI14993
Ayyadurai. SBahujan Samaj PartyBSP3205
Alwarsamy Karthikeyan.LIndependentIND1727
Samuel. A.S.IndependentIND1157
Vinston Anto. SIndependentIND983
Ramkumar. VIndependentIND784
Santhadevi. SIndependentIND765
Anandharaj, M.IndependentIND739
None of the AboveNone of the AboveNOTA11447

Thoothukkudi Parliamentary Constituency Election 2014 Dates

  • Issue of Notification: 29 Mar (Saturday)
  • Last Date for filing Nominations:5 April (Saturday)
  • Scrutiny of Nominations: 7 April (Monday)
  • Last date for withdrawal of Candidature: 9 April (Wednesday)
  • Polling Date:24 April (Thursday)
  • Counting of Votes:16 May (Friday)
  • Date before which the election shall be Completed:28 May (Wednesday)

List of Winning MP and Runner up of 2009 elections from Thoothukkudi Lok Sabha Constituency

YearState NamePC CodePC NamePC TypeWinnerSexPartyTotal VoteRunner UpSEXPARTYTotal Vote
2009Tamil Nadu36ThoothukkudiGENS. R. JeyaduraiMDMK311017Cynthia Pandian.DrMADMK234368

Assembly Constituencies in Thoothukudi Parliamentary Constituency
SrivaikuntamOttapidaram (SC)Kovilpatti

  Parliamentary Constituencies in Tamil Nadu  
PC No.PC NamePC No.PC Name
1 Tiruvallur 21 Pollachi
2 Chennai North 22 Dindigul
3 Chennai South 23 Karur
4 Chennai Central 24 Tiruchirappalli
5 Sriperumbudur 25 Perambalur
6 Kancheepuram 26 Cuddalore
7 Arakkonam 27 Chidambaram
8 Vellore 28 Mayiladuthurai
9 Krishnagiri 29 Nagapattinam
10 Dharmapuri 30 Thanjavur
11 Tiruvannamalai 31 Sivaganga
12 Arani 32 Madurai
13 Viluppuram 33 Theni
14 Kallakurichi 34 Virudhunagar
15 Salem 35 Ramanathapuram
16 Namakkal 36 Thoothukkudi
17 Erode 37 Tenkasi
18 Tiruppur 38 Tirunelveli
19 Nilgiris 39 Kanniyakumari
20 Coimbatore  

  Parliamentary Constituencies of India  

Last Updated on : May 26, 2014




Which Are The Worst Polluted Indian Cities? India for years has been striving to improve its air quality in urban areas, which takes a massive toll on the health of millions of its residents. Every year, a number of its cities… Read More...
Which state of India has given maximum number of Indian cricket captains? The state of Maharashtra has seen the maximum number of players went onto represent India. Maharashtra has been a home to many famous Bollywood celebrities but this state… Read More...
Which State Has Given the Highest Number of Prime Ministers? Uttar Pradesh has given India the maximum number of Prime Ministers. There have been 14 Prime Ministers of the country so far, and eight of them have been from Uttar Pradesh… Read More...

EU GDPR Update:
MapsofIndia has updated its Terms and Privacy Policy to give Users more transparency into the data this Website collects, how it is processed and the controls Users have on their personal data. Users are requested to review the revised Privacy Policy before using the website services, as any further use of the website will be considered as User's consent to MapsofIndia Privacy Policy and Terms.
We follow for border and boundary demarcations